The independent technical support site for all things networking!


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 3 of 4   [ 56 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 6:39 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11872
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Good. Now, run the RUC and backup everything.

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2010 11:18 am 
Novice
Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 5:38 pm
Posts: 15
Hi i was trying to update fw via this tool. But failed :)
RRT still failed on erasing mtd4... i remembered that error happened in past. I tried Ciclamab software that unbrick my Castlenet ASW800 very well.

The problem is in registry. And fix should be implemented into RRT ( my opionion )

go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\Tcpip\Parameters and set TcpMaxDataRetransmissions - DWORD Hexa value 10. And restart computer to propagate into proper NIC settings

Then youre able to upload firmware like charm. In Cicmalab case you can see what picture is showing. Error message in RRT is similar... something about winsocks.


Attachments:
ciclamab.jpg
ciclamab.jpg [ 20.04 KiB | Viewed 3383 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 1:16 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:09 pm
Posts: 3573
Thanks for the information, fatbozz :) I will add this tweak to the next release of the RRT. In the mean time, if people are having a similar problem, they can always follow your instructions here ;)

_________________
RouterTech Team
Image
No support via PM, please ask your questions on the forum!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:28 pm 
Novice
Novice

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 11:18 pm
Posts: 12
Location: south west london
hi

my router seemed to have bricked from upgrading from default linksys 4.12

i have resorted to using RRT but it doesnt seems to be working and getting stuck on either 12% 29% or 55%

i got the following from read environment

Quote:
bootloaderVersion 1.2.0.4
ProductID AR7RD
HWRevision Unknown
SerialNumber none
MEMSZ 0x01000000
FLASHSZ 0x00400000
CPUFREQ 150000000
SYSFREQ 125000000
PROMPT (psbl)
MODETTY0 38400,n,8,1,hw
MODETTY1 38400,n,8,1,hw
MAC_PORT 0
autoload 1
BOOTCFG m:f:"mtd1"
USB_VID 0x0451
USB_PID 0x6060
HWA_RNDIS 00:E0:A6:66:41:EB
HWA_HRNDIS 00:E0:A6:66:41:E1
usb_vid 0x13b1
usb_pid 0x000f
usb_prod Linksys RNDIS Network Adapter
HWA_0 00:12:17:A5:48:BE
connection0 0
mtd2 0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3 0x90010000,0x90020000
mtd4 0x90020000,0x90400000
IPA 192.168.1.1
mtd00x900A7000 0x90400000
mtd10x90020090 0x900A7000
mtd20x90000000 0x90010000
mtd30x90010000 0x90020000
mtd40x90020000 0x90400000
mtd0 0x900A7000,0x90400000
mtd1 0x90020090,0x900A7000


Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:17 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 3700
You can't go from 4.12 direct to RouterTech - its too big a jump, but should be able to use one of the tools

I suggest you first remove those incorrect mtdxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx entries from the environment - you should be able to do that with pc-tool.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:55 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 5:40 pm
Posts: 6
Just letting you know that 1.0.7 has regressed from 1.0.5 in terms of Windows 7 support (possibly Vista too): 1.0.5 will happily flash my DSL-G684T when a single-image FW is used (with separate files, it sometimes only uploads the kernel, and immediately begins reboot watch without ever touching the FS - other times it works as expected), while the new 1.0.7 release returns "Router is not responding" immediately when the Flash button is clicked, then clicking anything in the window seems to start the upgrade, only to get stuck at "Erasing MTDx". Serial console readings reveal that the tool never even begins the FW erase process.

On a related note, RRT really needs an option to upload a kernel file without a corresponding FS, and vice versa. This is needed for uploading OpenWRT firmware images, which are "all-kernel" and should be uploaded to a modded mtd1 (which should be equal to mtd4).
Currently the only method I found for uploading OpenWRT images is to create a dummy text file containing the phrase "hsqs dummy file!" and use it as the FW image, but this is obviously a hack and is not how it should be done.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 2:24 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 5:26 pm
Posts: 9
Upgrade RT 2.8 --> RT 2.92 flashing problem:
- stuck at erasing mtd4

Tools tried:
- RRT 1.0.7
- tiupgrade
- pctool

Solution:
flash by RRT 1.0.7 with RouterTech_3.6.0D_20070604_2.30_AR7WRD_Adam2_filesys.upgrade.img and next upgrade with web panel:
1) RTech_AR7WRD_config.img
2) RouterTech_3.6.0D_20100105_2.92_AR7WRD_Adam2_firmware.upgrade.img

Hardware/software:
- Solwise SAR-600EW (Asmax 804gu )
- Adam2
- XP SP3
- FW changed to default, WLAN OFF

Quote:
Router Upgrade Check 1.3.7 13-02-2010 21:45:22
Router IP: 192.168.0.11
Description: Solwise SAR-600EW ADSL2/2+
Board type: AR7WRD
Product ID: AR7WRD
Bootloader: adam2
RAM 16,0 MB
Flash (ROM) 4,0 MB
ADAM2: Yes
No default env: No
Linux version: 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le
Firmware build: RouterTech_3.6.0D_20100105_2.92
Firmware version: 3.6.0D-RouterTech-Adam2
Firmware stamp: 20100105153130
CPU: MIPS 4KEc V4.8
DSP: 7.05.01.00
Annex: A
/proc/wlan: Yes
/usr/sbin/wlan: Yes
TIAP: Yes
TNETW: Yes
Wireless: Yes
WIFI chip: TNETW1130
WIFI chip conf: Yes
Ports: 4
Marvell (or Marvell like): Yes
NSP: 3.6.0D
Manufacturers:
RNDIS:
HRNDIS:

Select an AR7WRD ADAM2 4 PORT firmware.
Latest: routertech-ar7wrd-adam2-firmware-4ports-20100105.zip
(contains both single [combined] and separate firmware images)
Please read the instructions that come with the firmware files before you upgrade.
With your current MTD values, you have to upgrade your firmware using a single firmware image. Do NOT try to upgrade by using separate config + kernel + filesystem images.

/etc /versions
BUILD=RouterTech_3.6.0D_20100105_2.92
VERSION=3.6.0D-RouterTech-Adam2
BOARD=AR7WRD
TARGET=Adam2
FSSTAMP=20100105153130

/proc/wlan
/proc/wlan #
/usr/sbin/wlan
/usr/sbin/wlan #
/proc/ticfg/env
memsize 0x01000000
flashsize 0x00400000
modetty0 38400,n,8,1,hw
modetty1 38400,n,8,1,hw
bootserport tty0
cpufrequency 150000000
sysfrequency 125000000
bootloaderVersion 0.22.02
ProductID AR7WRD
HWRevision Unknown
SerialNumber ..............
my_ipaddress 192.168.1.1
prompt Adam2_AR7WRD
firstfreeaddress 0x9401d328
req_fullrate_freq 125000000
maca ..............
mtd0 0x90099000,0x903f0000
mtd1 0x90010090,0x90099000
mtd2 0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3 0x903F0000,0x90400000
mtd4 0x90010000,0x903f0000
autoload 1
autoload_timeout 25
StaticBuffer 128
modulation 0xff
vcc_encaps0 0.0
vcc_encaps1 0.0
vcc_encaps2 0.0
vcc_encaps3 0.0
vcc_encaps4 0.0
vcc_encaps5 0.0
vcc_encaps6 0.0
vcc_encaps7 0.0
usb_vid 0x0
usb_pid 0x0
usb_man N/A
usb_prod N/A
connection2 0

/proc/sys/dev/adam2/environment
memsize 0x01000000
flashsize 0x00400000
modetty0 38400,n,8,1,hw
modetty1 38400,n,8,1,hw
bootserport tty0
cpufrequency 150000000
sysfrequency 125000000
bootloaderVersion 0.22.02
ProductID AR7WRD
HWRevision Unknown
SerialNumber .....................
my_ipaddress 192.168.1.1
prompt Adam2_AR7WRD
firstfreeaddress 0x9401d328
req_fullrate_freq 125000000
maca ..............
mtd0 0x90099000,0x903f0000
mtd1 0x90010090,0x90099000
mtd2 0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3 0x903F0000,0x90400000
mtd4 0x90010000,0x903f0000
autoload 1
autoload_timeout 25
StaticBuffer 128
modulation 0xff
vcc_encaps0 0.0
vcc_encaps1 0.0
vcc_encaps2 0.0
vcc_encaps3 0.0
vcc_encaps4 0.0
vcc_encaps5 0.0
vcc_encaps6 0.0
vcc_encaps7 0.0
usb_vid 0x0
usb_pid 0x0
usb_man N/A
usb_prod N/A
connection2 0

/proc/version
Linux version 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le (developers@RouterTech.Org) #1 Tue Jan 5 15:28:00 GMT 2010

/proc/cpuinfo
processor : 0
cpu model : MIPS 4KEc V4.8
BogoMIPS : 149.91
wait instruction : no
microsecond timers : yes
extra interrupt vector : yes
hardware watchpoint : yes
VCED exceptions : not available
VCEI exceptions : not available

/proc/avalanche/avsar_ver
ATM Driver version:[7.05.01.00]
DSL HAL version: [7.05.01.00]
DSP Datapump version: [7.05.01.00] Annex A
SAR HAL version: [01.07.2c]
PDSP Firmware version:[0.54]
Chipset ID: [7300/7300A]

/proc/interrupts
7: 24641 R4000 timer/counter [MIPS interrupt]
8: 0 unified secondary [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
15: 281 serial [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
23: 0 + SAR [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
29: 2499 vlynq0 [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
41: 182 + Cpmac Driver, + Cpmac Driver, + Cpmac Driver, + Cpmac Driver [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
47: 11 + DSL [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
80: 2497 TNETW1130 [hw0 (Low Vlynq)]

/proc/modules
tiap 708536 1
tiatm 138672 0

/proc/flashinfo
Flash type: AMD; Manufacturer=FUJITSU (AMD-compat).
Manufacturer_ID=0x0004; Chip_ID=0x007E; Chip_Size=0x400000; Erase_Regions=0x0002

logic:status/nspver
3.6.0D /usr/sbin/wlan

logic:status/has_marvell
1

/etc /led.conf


Last edited by e-gen on Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 8:37 am 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11872
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
The problem is fragmentation of the environment. You should defragment it immediately.

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:25 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 5:26 pm
Posts: 9
thechief wrote:
You should defragment it immediately.

Done via telnet:P
Before: Fragmentation level ("21" (out of 59 records)) versus threshold ("30") is ok.
After: no fragmentation.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:50 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11872
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Good. That should have sorted out any remaining fragmentation issues.

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 12:49 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:30 am
Posts: 2
Hi Neo,

I've this Aztech DSL600EW confirmed is bricked now. I'd tried to upgrade from version 43.53.1 to 99.53.1-008 downloaded from Aztech for Malaysia version. config page seems hang and the router LED keep blinking. :shakehead: So I found forum using TI remote App 2.3. Downloaded successful for the ram_zimage.ar7xxx.nsp.squashfs.upgrade.bin file but the nsp.annexA.upgrade.img failed. I have not option to reboot. Now I can't even connect using TI remote/pctools. :damnall: At last I found at this forum have RRT to repair my router.

Using wizard, show this message Bootloader doesn't appear to be accessible... :curse:

Please guide me is my modem router still able to unbrick. Thanks is advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2011 4:07 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 3700
You are not the first, viewtopic.php?t=2863 Aztech really shouldn't have used the same DSL600EW name for old adam2 bootloader with 1130 wireless and new ROHS pspboot 1350 wireless chip routers - the firmware is completely different.

Try to connect to bootloader with windows IPIPA 169... ?IP address, likely the env vars including IP address all lost


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 4:19 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:30 am
Posts: 2
mstombs wrote:
You are not the first, viewtopic.php?t=2863 Aztech really shouldn't have used the same DSL600EW name for old adam2 bootloader with 1130 wireless and new ROHS pspboot 1350 wireless chip routers - the firmware is completely different.

Try to connect to bootloader with windows IPIPA 169... ?IP address, likely the env vars including IP address all lost


Ok, now i understand why the firmware failed to download. What is IPIPA 169... address? Previously when i using TI remote apps i saw this address always came out on the log 169.254.87.1 when i click retrieve but now is no more there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:19 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11872
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
I think what mstombs meant was APIPA - see http://www.webopedia.com/TERM/A/APIPA.html

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Router Repair Tool
PostPosted: Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:22 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 3700
doh, yes APIPA. When windows PC with network cards set to auto-dhcp fail to acquire an IP address they default to the Automatic Private IP Address range http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa505918.aspx

Some adam2/pspboot bootloaders default to an IP address in this range when the nvram entries are corrupt/default. For any tool to work you need an IP address on the PC in a compatible range.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 3 of 4   [ 56 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB & WordPress     Hosted by Kieran O'Shea     Site Code © 2005-2011 Kieran O'Shea     All site contents © 2005-2011 RouterTech - All rights reserved     Valid HTML     Valid CSS     Graphics by Neo