The independent technical support site for all things networking!


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 18 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Aztech DSL605EW: Firmware update interrupted
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 11:26 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 11:06 am
Posts: 5
Hi guys,

I need your help. I've searched and seems no one else has had this problem.

I was updating my firmware to 120.118.2 (official) when there was a power interruption and the update didn't finish.

Although 120.118.2 appears to be the fw ver, I can only access a few options, enough to connect but can't change anything else. I can't login as admin/admin only as user/user.

Lastly, the IP was changed to 192.168.254.254 from 192.168.1.1.

Thanks for any feedback.

More power to the site.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 12:40 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11875
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Use the pctool or the Router Repair Tool to flash the firmware again.

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 3:28 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 11:06 am
Posts: 5
thechief wrote:
Use the pctool or the Router Repair Tool to flash the firmware again.


thanks, man, I finally see some hope for my router.. i'll try it.. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 6:59 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 11:06 am
Posts: 5
saken wrote:
thechief wrote:
Use the pctool or the Router Repair Tool to flash the firmware again.


thanks, man, I finally see some hope for my router.. i'll try it.. :D


chief, I tried but i can't connect through telnet..

i used admin/admin, root/root, root/admin, admin/root even user/user as login.

is there something like a default super account for this model?.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:31 am 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11875
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Which software are you using?

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 8:46 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 11:06 am
Posts: 5
router repair tool.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 1:14 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11875
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
If you are using the RRT to repair a bricked router, then your telnet username and password are irrelevant. You should run the wizard.

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 3:21 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Posts: 4765
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Try Admin with a capital A as the password and a username of root for telnet access.....

Jim

_________________
Jim

.....I'm Sorry But I Can't Do That Dave.....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 3:24 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 3700
If it bricked during firmware flash, the only username/password that will work is adam2/adam2 on ftp port 21!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 2:25 am 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 11:06 am
Posts: 5
thechief wrote:
If you are using the RRT to repair a bricked router, then your telnet username and password are irrelevant. You should run the wizard.


I tried the wizard but when I click on "finish" nothing happens.

Shotokan101 wrote:
Try Admin with a capital A as the password and a username of root for telnet access.....


mstombs wrote:
If it bricked during firmware flash, the only username/password that will work is adam2/adam2 on ftp port 21!


i tried your suggestions but still can't connect thru telnet/SSH.
I am using Putty to connect thru telnet.

btw, I am using Vista ultimate 64-bit, is RRT tested for this?.

thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 5:30 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11875
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Dunno. Most of the available router recovery tools will have a problem with Vista of any kind. You might want to try the tools on an XP computer.

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: can somebody help me
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 5:46 pm 
Novice
Novice

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 5:05 pm
Posts: 23
i was complete upgrade my modem with rt 2.8....when i want to setting account i put username and password.then when i click connect nothing happen.....red led, green wireless led. red internet led.please help :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 6:16 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11875
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
It would really be helpful if you could supply more details - e.g.,
1. what is your router
Edit: I see that you posted the same question in another thread, and said that your router is a dsl605ew. You need to specify whether this is the Asian version with two antennae, or whether it is another version.

2. what firmware image did you put on it
3. how did you put the firmware image on it
4. what did you do before and after putting the firmware image on it
5. what is the RUC report?
6. post the output of the system diagnostics

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 6:59 pm 
Novice
Novice

Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 5:05 pm
Posts: 23
1. aztech dsl605ew
2.original firmware form aztech
3.using pc tools
4. i follow instruction
5.Router Upgrade Check 1.3.3 17/12/2008 01:54:00
Router IP: 192.168.1.1
CLI is needed
Description: Aztech DSL 605EW (Asian, Dual Antenna)
Board type: AR7WRD
Product ID: AR7WRD
Bootloader: psbl
RAM 16.0 MB
Flash (ROM) 4.0 MB
ADAM2: No
No default env: No
Linux version: 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le
Firmware build: 080707
Firmware version: 3.7.0
Firmware stamp: 20080707101018
CPU: MIPS 4KEc V4.8
DSP: 6.00.04.00
Annex: A
/proc/wlan: Yes
/usr/sbin/wlan: Yes
TIAP: Yes
TNETW: Yes
Wireless: Yes
WIFI chip: TNETW1350A
WIFI chip conf: Yes
Ports: 4
Marvell (or Marvell like): No
NSP: 3.7.0
Manufacturers: Aztech Systems Ltd, Abocom
RNDIS: Aztech Systems Ltd
HRNDIS: Aztech Systems Ltd
WARNING
Your router does not have a Marvell switch and so your switch may or may not be supported.
Realtek and IP175C switches are supported in the TNETW1350A firmware. Your Ethernet ports may or may not function correctly with a RouterTech firmware.

Do not upgrade to a RouterTech.Org firmware
Currently, the RouterTech firmwares do not support your router's flash chip.

/etc /versions
VERSION=3.7.0
BUILD=080707
BOARD=AR7WRD
FSSTAMP=20080707101018
#
/proc/wlan
#
/usr/sbin/wlan
#
/proc/ticfg/env
BUILD_OPS 0x301
bootloaderVersion 1.4.0.4
ProductID AR7WRD
SerialNumber none
IPA 192.168.1.1
MEMSZ 0x01000000
FLASHSZ 0x00400000
CPUFREQ 211968000
MIPSFREQ 211968000
SYSFREQ 105984000
BOOTCFG m:f:"mtd1"
PROMPT (psbl)
mtd2 0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3 0x90010000,0x90020000
mtd4 0x90020000,0x90400000
StaticBuffer 384
IPA_SVR 192.168.1.2
wlan_id 1x50
vlynq_polarity low
vcc_encaps0 0.0
vcc_encaps1 0.0
vcc_encaps2 0.0
vcc_encaps3 0.0
vcc_encaps4 0.0
vcc_encaps5 0.0
vcc_encaps6 0.0
vcc_encaps7 0.0
DSL_BIT_TMODE 1
DSL_UPG_DONE 1
sar_ipacemax 6
usb_vid 0x0451
usb_pid 0x6060
HWA_RNDIS 00:30:0A:12:34:57
HWA_HRNDIS 00:30:0A:12:34:59
autopvc_enable 1
pppoe_relay_enabled 1
MODETTY0 9600,n,8,1,hw
MODETTY1 9600,n,8,1,hw
MAC_PORT 1
WLAN_EEPROM0 021156041B06001200000601095612000000010D56A9000000026D5495CC820E
WLAN_EEPROM1 12000000013984000100000101854C1068900105850600100001298507000000
WLAN_EEPROM2 01C1850000300001C585000000000111850000FFFF0115850000F0FF01A58500
WLAN_EEPROM3 8000000109850000800201010C03000000012184000000800181851D00030001
WLAN_EEPROM4 55090100000001E5580200000001F1580800000001D5581000000001B1580400
WLAN_EEPROM5 0000000000000000000C00C300FE0008011401260144014D014F0165019F01AF
WLAN_EEPROM6 01B70101390000110004010101000501060002010201021E000A000205020411
WLAN_EEPROM7 2244030610203031324004095449204143583130300507544920546573740108
WLAN_EEPROM8 0A238460A85901D70502000037007000A600E20004044410060045101300185A
WLAN_EEPROM9 4000145A2000020E0801CD000A019D025000AF0185095000F0000A0137035000
WLAN_EEPROM10 A90185090107100000400000010000050400010100000000FFFFFFFFFDFDFDFD
WLAN_EEPROM11 FBF4F4F4F40E0409090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909
WLAN_EEPROM12 090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090E
WLAN_EEPROM13 0100000000000000000000000000000302A318A3180700012000000000000000
WLAN_EEPROM14 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
NVS_TFTP_LOAD 0
HWA_0 00:30:0A:90:20:26
HWA_3 00:30:0A:90:20:27
WLAN_HWADDR0 00:12:0E:82:CC:95
wan_br_mac 00:12:0E:82:CC:95
WLAN_HWADDR1 02:30:1A:82:CC:95
WLAN_HWADDR2 02:30:2A:82:CC:95
WLAN_HWADDR3 02:30:3A:82:CC:95
led_conf led.sar605ewn
HWRevision 402H
FirstUseDate 2002-09-08T12:01:25
mtd1 0x90020090,0x900b0000
mtd0 0x900b0000,0x90400000
connection2-mac 00-90-1a-a1-06-38
connection1 0
connection1-mac 0
connection0 0x4e16
connection0-mac 00-90-1a-a1-06-38
#
/proc/version
Linux version 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le (felix@rdfwsrv.aztech.com) (gcc version 2.95.3 20010315 (release/MontaVista)) #7 Mon Jul 7 10:09:33 SGT 2008
#
/proc/cpuinfo
processor : 0
cpu model : MIPS 4KEc V4.8
BogoMIPS : 211.35
wait instruction : no
microsecond timers : yes
extra interrupt vector : yes
hardware watchpoint : yes
VCED exceptions : not available
VCEI exceptions : not available
#
/proc/avalanche/avsar_ver
ATM Driver version:[6.00.01.00]
DSL HAL version: [6.00.01.00]
DSP Datapump version: [6.00.04.00] Annex A
SAR HAL version: [01.07.2b]
PDSP Firmware version:[0.54]
Chipset ID: [Ohio250(7200/7100A2)]
#
/proc/interrupts
7: 353221 R4000 timer/counter [MIPS interrupt]
8: 0 unified secondary [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
15: 1182 serial [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
23: 706698 + SAR [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
27: 304733 + Cpmac Driver [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
29: 246788 vlynq0 [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
31: 37 + DSL [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
32: 1 + USB [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
80: 246788 TNETW1150 [hw0 (Low Vlynq)]
#
/proc/modules
tiap 894352 c0056060 96 1
tiatm 129576 c0033060 96 1
avalanche_usb 65208 c0022060 96 1
aztech_ppp 3032 c0020060 96 0 (unused)
#
/proc/flashinfo
cat: /proc/flashinfo: No such file or directory
#
logic:status/nspver
3.7.0

logic:status/has_marvell
0

/etc /led.conf
#################################################################
# Configuration File for AR7RD board
##################################################################
##################################################################
# The GPIO numbers 0 to 31 ==> correspond to GPIO pins #########
# The GPIO numbers 32,33 are mapped to ADSL (LED) pins ###########
##################################################################
module = pwr # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 7 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
module = adsl # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
##################################################################
# Note: state 0 for adsl is dummy state and is present only for ##
# compatibility with the new LED driver ##
##################################################################
state = 0 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 4 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 200 # flash on duration in ms
param2 = 200 # flash off duration in ms
state = 3 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 4 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
######################################################################
######################################################################
module = usb # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state = 0 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms
state = 3 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms
######################################################################
module = pppdown # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
state = 0 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 9 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 9 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
######################################################################
######################################################################
module = pppoe # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
state = 0 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 4 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 50 # flash on duration in ms
param2 = 50 # flash off duration in ms
######################################################################
module = wlan # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state = 0 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms
state = 3 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms



this what igot.please help me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 12:10 am 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 11875
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
RUC wrote:
Do not upgrade to a RouterTech.Org firmware
Currently, the RouterTech firmwares do not support your router's flash chip.
You have your answer.

_________________
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 2   [ 18 posts ]
Go to page 1, 2  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB & WordPress     Hosted by Kieran O'Shea     Site Code © 2005-2011 Kieran O'Shea     All site contents © 2005-2011 RouterTech - All rights reserved     Valid HTML     Valid CSS     Graphics by Neo