Forum Discussion

All errors or issues on the website/forums should be reported here and will be investigated. Support questions about how to use/access features not documented in the forum FAQ and discussion about the site forums are also welcome here, but please read this thread before posting such items.
User avatar
Steve
Ex RouterTech Team
Ex RouterTech Team
Posts: 980
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 2:34 am

Post by Steve » Thu May 04, 2006 10:23 am

Please check out Keirans post further up this thread, it explains that he wants to keep this forum for forum issues which require resolution, rather than "chat" about the forum in general.

There is a Free Chat area which you can post chat on any subject if you wish.
He ached all over. It wasn't just that his brain was writing cheques that his body couldn't cash. It had gone beyond that. Now his feet were borrowing money that his legs hadn't got, and his back muscles were looking for loose change under the sofa cushions.
- Terry Pratchett

www.bliss.org.uk
insider
Novice
Novice
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 10:50 pm

ID changeable?

Post by insider » Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:56 pm

Is it possible to change ones id name and if so how? or do i just have to make a new user id?
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2670
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:59 pm

If you mean here on the forum then no, you cannot change your user id
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
insider
Novice
Novice
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 10:50 pm

Post by insider » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:14 am

yes thats wat i mean, ok np
User avatar
studioeng
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:59 pm
Location: Dorset, England
Contact:

Post by studioeng » Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:22 pm

You know, you should change the label at the top of the site advertising the v2.2 firmware to a marquee :lol: People might notice it then :lol:

:? oO( Who's idea was that ?? )
User avatar
Neo
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 3583
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:09 pm
Contact:

Post by Neo » Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:41 pm

It's the same for all site-wide notices...
RouterTech Team
Image
No support via PM, please ask your questions on the forum!
User avatar
studioeng
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:59 pm
Location: Dorset, England
Contact:

Post by studioeng » Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:01 pm

Neo wrote:It's the same for all site-wide notices...
Fair enough I can't say I've seen it before. Just seemed new :)
User avatar
Neo
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 3583
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:09 pm
Contact:

Post by Neo » Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:04 pm

They don't happen very often, so it's perfectly understandable that it might be a new experience for some people ;)
RouterTech Team
Image
No support via PM, please ask your questions on the forum!
User avatar
studioeng
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:59 pm
Location: Dorset, England
Contact:

Post by studioeng » Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:13 pm

Neo wrote:They don't happen very often, so it's perfectly understandable that it might be a new experience for some people ;)
Well, just have to be gentle with us 'newbies' ;) :lol:
User avatar
Shotokan101
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 4775
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Post by Shotokan101 » Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:21 pm

Neo wrote:They don't happen very often, so it's perfectly understandable that it might be a new experience for some people ;)
:oops:
Jim

.....I'm Sorry But I Can't Do That Dave.....
User avatar
Neo
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 3583
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:09 pm
Contact:

Post by Neo » Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:29 pm

Oh you guys :lol:
RouterTech Team
Image
No support via PM, please ask your questions on the forum!
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2670
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:36 pm

studioeng wrote:You know, you should change the label at the top of the site advertising the v2.2 firmware to a marquee
Marquees are not standards compliant - they are an IE invention. As such they will not appear on this site.
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
User avatar
studioeng
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:59 pm
Location: Dorset, England
Contact:

Post by studioeng » Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:41 pm

Kieran wrote:
studioeng wrote:You know, you should change the label at the top of the site advertising the v2.2 firmware to a marquee
Marquees are not standards compliant - they are an IE invention. As such they will not appear on this site.
That's a enter alternative browser here advert if ever I saw one :P

I totally understand, just never seen it before; like I said, thought it was a new thing with the site.
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2670
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:43 pm

studioeng wrote:That's a enter alternative browser here advert if ever I saw one :P
No its not; its a "write HTML in a W3C standards compliant fashion or not at all" advert actually.
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
User avatar
studioeng
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 454
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:59 pm
Location: Dorset, England
Contact:

Post by studioeng » Fri Mar 02, 2007 5:49 pm

Kieran wrote:No its not; its a "write HTML in a W3C standards compliant fashion or not at all" advert actually.
I think your fighting a loosing battle there; M$ write something that's compatible with everything else!? :lol: :rofls:
Post Reply