website access

All errors or issues on the website/forums should be reported here and will be investigated. Support questions about how to use/access features not documented in the forum FAQ and discussion about the site forums are also welcome here, but please read this thread before posting such items.
mark007
Regular
Regular
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:20 pm

website access

Post by mark007 » Tue Jul 22, 2008 12:44 pm

Hi guys
Im greeted with

"Method Not Implemented

POST to /posting.php not supported." error ,when trying to post a reply in

here.what could be wrong?
Thanks
User avatar
SyBorg
Ex RouterTech Team
Ex RouterTech Team
Posts: 1621
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 4:09 pm
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

Post by SyBorg » Tue Jul 22, 2008 1:18 pm

Reply has just worked for me. What browser and OS are you using?
We learn something every day, and lots of times it’s that what we learned the day before was wrong.
—Bill Vaughan
mark007
Regular
Regular
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:20 pm

Post by mark007 » Tue Jul 22, 2008 1:25 pm

XP and I.E./Firefox3
User avatar
SyBorg
Ex RouterTech Team
Ex RouterTech Team
Posts: 1621
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 4:09 pm
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

Post by SyBorg » Tue Jul 22, 2008 1:41 pm

Not sure then. Will need an answer from Neo/Kieran I would think.

BTW I've moved this to the Forum Things section.
We learn something every day, and lots of times it’s that what we learned the day before was wrong.
—Bill Vaughan
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Post by thechief » Tue Jul 22, 2008 1:55 pm

I had the same problem when trying to reply to the "Firmware format" thread this morning. I tried both IE and Firefox, and got the same error. But then I was able to reply to other threads. :?
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
mark007
Regular
Regular
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:20 pm

Post by mark007 » Tue Jul 22, 2008 7:42 pm

Hi
still no luck . Can reply other postings,except own

posting.Posting(wireless problems) my reply as attachement.
alanedge
Novice
Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 4:06 pm

Cannot post

Post by alanedge » Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:24 am

Hi Guys,

If this posts then mmmmmm. I have been trying to post a note on the Router or Firmware forums and I get the following message....

Method Not Implemented

POST to /posting.php not supported.

Any comments please?

Thanks Alan.
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2670
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:28 am

Hmmm, thats odd, I've seen a bit of that about lately, although not on this site. Clearly it has let you post this time though ;)
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
alanedge
Novice
Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 4:06 pm

Post by alanedge » Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:36 am

Clearly it has let you post this time though Wink
Yes, the irony of it did not go unnoticed!! :?
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2670
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:39 am

I've had a bit more of a look into this and I've got a few leads as to what causes this issue on sites, although I can't quite fathom why it might only occur occasionally. All those who couldn't get it to work, what browsers/OS is being used (I know some of you have mentioned already)?
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
alanedge
Novice
Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 4:06 pm

Post by alanedge » Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:46 am

I'm using XP SP3 and Firefox 3.0.1

Alan
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2670
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:50 am

Right, did any of the words you had in your post have things like t-elnet, t-ftp, w-get etc. (without the hyphens obviously)?
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
alanedge
Novice
Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 4:06 pm

Post by alanedge » Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:14 pm

Mine was just normal text with the output from a RUC embedded in it. Have checked for t-elnet, etc., but not found anything.

Alan
User avatar
Shotokan101
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 4775
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Post by Shotokan101 » Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:21 pm

alanedge wrote:Mine was just normal text with the output from a RUC embedded in it. Have checked for t-elnet, etc., but not found anything.

Alan
Wouldn't RUC output normaly have some "processes" info. from the active router ? if so I would expect some of those "keywords" to, possibly be present....
Jim

.....I'm Sorry But I Can't Do That Dave.....
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2670
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Wed Jul 23, 2008 12:29 pm

Thats what I was thinking shoto.

Can someone e-mail a RUC output to admin[at]routertech.org and I'll investigate to see if anything in the output triggers anything. I can then look at fixing it and/or giving a more informative error message.

I've already change the error to something a little better but I can probably make some more improvements.
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
Post Reply