DMZ not work at rt2.95

An area specifically for port forwarding, firewalls and other (on-line) security related issues.
Post Reply
muziling
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 1:50 pm

DMZ not work at rt2.95

Post by muziling » Mon Jan 24, 2011 3:23 pm

I set DHCP range 192.168.1.2~192.168.1.2, one pc DHCP ipaddr is 192.168.1.2
I set DMZ like attach image, but when I ftp my ISP wan port ipaddr, it connect to the routertech's ftp , not pc(192.168.1.2) ftp server.
DMZ seems work at routertech v2.93
Attachments
2011-01-24_221954.jpg
mstombs
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 3753
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:54 pm

Re: DMZ not work at rt2.95

Post by mstombs » Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:52 pm

Does RouterTech have an ftp server? Maybe you mean tries to connect?

Are you testing from within lan, or from an external IP address?

Some firmware uses that IP address as a default for usb.
muziling
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 1:50 pm

Re: DMZ not work at rt2.95

Post by muziling » Tue Jan 25, 2011 1:47 am

I try at office, then it works.

Maybe can not access from lan port with external IP ? :mrgreen:
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: DMZ not work at rt2.95

Post by thechief » Tue Jan 25, 2011 8:46 am

muziling wrote:I try at office, then it works.

Maybe can not access from lan port with external IP ? :mrgreen:
Search the forum for "local nat loopback".
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
Post Reply