Linksys WRT1900acs V2 Firmware.

All about firmwares for routers. Support for RouterTech firmwares is here too.
Post Reply
Radiotech
Regular
Regular
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 9:45 am

Linksys WRT1900acs V2 Firmware.

Post by Radiotech » Tue Mar 29, 2016 5:17 pm

Can someone please tell me if there is a firmware which will replace the stock firmware I looked on the OpenWrt Wiki compatible routers but the site is almost impossible to navigate on if you click on a recommended firmware it takes you to a directory with loads of firmware which for a novice is totally baffling one link recommends: openwrt-15.05-mvebu-armada-385-linksys-cobra-squashfs-factory, anyone could shed a little light I would be grateful.
In my pass lives I have used firmware from this site and had no problems.
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12064
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Linksys WRT1900acs V2 Firmware.

Post by thechief » Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:04 pm

Our firmware doesn't support that device. If OpenWrt seems to confusing, you might want to try DD-Wrt.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
Radiotech
Regular
Regular
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 9:45 am

Re: Linksys WRT1900acs V2 Firmware.

Post by Radiotech » Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:38 pm

thechief wrote:Our firmware doesn't support that device. If OpenWrt seems to confusing, you might want to try DD-Wrt.
Many thanks much appreciated, I'll try that :D
Warnerlialf
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 1:56 am
Location: Panama
Contact:

Linksys WRT1900acs V2 Firmware

Post by Warnerlialf » Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:19 pm

plz help me how can I revert from worldspot firmware to linksys firmware.
I have linksys router model no: WRT54GL

But I lost UserName and Password of worldspot login, When I install worldspot firmware.
Post Reply