The independent technical support site for all things networking!


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 2 of 2   [ 21 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:59 am 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Posts: 4768
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
SubZero5 wrote:
Where did you come to the desicion of my router did not have a switch? :)
I have contacted with the manufacturer and he told me that I can share the modem via switch/hub. This means that my router has a switch. Right?


NO - that's an external switch/hub that you plug the router ethernet port into (which allows you to share the router) - we're referring to a chip inside your router that usually provides multiple ethernet connection points in the router itself....

_________________
Jim

.....I'm Sorry But I Can't Do That Dave.....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 11:12 am 
Novice
Novice

Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:13 pm
Posts: 12
Shotokan101 wrote:
we're referring to a chip inside your router that usually provides multiple ethernet connection points in the router itself....

Shotokan101, What does this chip look like? :) Can you send me a couple of sample PCB photo's (via PM)?

And.. Modem has 1Port ethernet and a wireless ap. May this approve the modem to have a switch chip?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 11:30 am 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 3751
SubZero5 wrote:
Where did you come to the desicion of my router did not have a switch? :)
I have contacted with the manufacturer and he told me that I can share the modem via switch/hub. This means that my router has a switch. Right?


I can (and am right now!) run your firmware on a 1-port non-wireless test router I have (although I'm sure your English is much better than my Turkish!). The RouterTech firmware with support for your wireless chip currently assumes an internal 4-port switch Marvell/Realtek etc. Your firmware is pretty new, and includes recent V7 ATM/DSP drivers so you are not in the same position as someother users whose original manufacturers have given up maintaning their old firmware.

I do not recommend you trying RouterTech firmware at this time - but maybe in the future (see how many variants of the older chips are currently supported...).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 12:55 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 10:39 pm
Posts: 3
In fact this is maybe the fastest firmware i ever seen for AR7 chips.
Modem connect to ADSL very quicky. But still it is cosed source and many posibble setting not using/shown.

I cant set my costum DNS servers. :)

If there is any possibility to flash RouterTech, i would likle to flash it too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:01 pm 
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team

Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:54 pm
Posts: 3751
Hang on in there guy's - I like the ATM/DSP 7.3 too, and yes we've seen the issue with DNS servers in similar pedigree firmware, seems to be something locked down in the closed source core logic.

The Airties firmware comes with a non-volatile minix partition, wonder where they got that idea from? I do not think much of the frequent flash writes though to save usage data

Quote:
# ADSLCounters:Flash Update time. Reason: Unsaved Data greater than max size.Size=5171 KBs
ADSLCounters:Stored Values:
Date=1214004461
1:RX:0 TX:0
2:RX:0 TX:0
3:RX:0 TX:0
4:RX:0 TX:0
5:RX:0 TX:0
6:RX:91286 TX:5177
7:RX:0 TX:0
8:RX:0 TX:0
9:RX:0 TX:0
10:RX:0 TX:0
11:RX:0 TX:0
12:RX:0 TX:0
MOUNTING /dev/mtdblock/5 ...
MOUNTING /dev/mtdblock/5 OK.
UNMOUNTING /dev/mtdblock/5...
UNMOUNT OK
DATA SAVED TO FLASH
ADSLCounter:Flash update OK



Routertech 2.5 for the "ROHS" TNETW1350 wireless chip expects a 4-port switch, so although wireless 'should' work the Ethernet port probably won't. And ADSL ATM/DSP drivers are 7.1, but my Solwise SAR600EW still works better than my Linksys ADSL2MUE with v7.3 !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AirTies RT-205 125Mbps 1Port Wireless ADSL2/2+ Modem
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 12:41 pm 
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:40 pm
Posts: 2
SubZero5 wrote:
Hi,

I have an AirTies RT-205 modem and want to use the RouterTech firmware with it.

Device has 2 memory chips (EON EN29LV320B-70TCP 167516A 0703TDA, ISSI IS42S16800A-7TL FA6X27830 0701) and 2 cpu chips (TI TNETD7200ZDW 6AZKX89 E1, TI TNETW1350A 10-6BD9KCT G1).

I03A051nnnn64 _ _ _ AR4502NW1-A-LF-FA (LB)

telnet wrote:
BusyBox on localhost login: root
Password: _


BusyBox v0.61.pre (2007.08.15-10:02+0000) Built-in shell (ash)
Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.

# cat /proc/ticfg/env
BUILD_OPS 0x301
bootloaderVersion 1.4.0.4
PROMPT AirTies->
mtd2 0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3 0x90010000,0x90020000
BOOTCFG m:f:"mtd1"
MAC_PORT 0
MEMSZ 0x01000000
FLASHSZ 0x00400000
MODETTY0 115200,n,8,1,hw
MODETTY1 115200,n,8,1,hw
CPUFREQ 141312000
MIPSFREQ 141312000
SYSFREQ 125000000
autopvc_enable 1
DSL_BIT_TMODE 1
DSL_UPG_DONE 1
mtd5 0x903F0000,0x90400000
vcc_encaps1 0.0
vcc_encaps2 0.0
vcc_encaps3 0.0
vcc_encaps4 0.0
vcc_encaps5 0.0
vcc_encaps6 0.0
vcc_encaps7 0.0
mtd1 0x90020090,0x900a1000
mtd0 0x900a1000,0x903f0000
mtd4 0x90020000,0x903f0000
WLAN_EEPROM0 021156041B06001200000601095612000000010D56A9000000026D5400003228
WLAN_EEPROM1 00080000013984000100000101854C1068900105850600100001298507000000
WLAN_EEPROM2 01C1850000300001C585000000000111850000FFFF0115850000F0FF01A58500
WLAN_EEPROM3 8000000109850000800201010C03000000012184000000800181851D00030001
WLAN_EEPROM4 55090100000001E5580200000001F1580800000001D5581000000001B1580400
WLAN_EEPROM5 0000000000000000000C00C300FE0008011401260144014D014F0165019F01AF
WLAN_EEPROM6 01B70101390000110004010101000501060002010201021E000A000205020411
WLAN_EEPROM7 2244030610203031324004095449204143583130300507544920546573740108
WLAN_EEPROM8 031BD2E7435901040502000038007000A900E70004044410E20345100000185A
WLAN_EEPROM9 4000145A2000020E0801B0000A0169024600E20185095000C2000A01A5024600
WLAN_EEPROM10 E10185090107100000400000010000050400010100000000FFFFFFFFFDFDFDFD
WLAN_EEPROM11 FBF4F4F4F40E0409090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909
WLAN_EEPROM12 090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090E
WLAN_EEPROM13 0100000000000000000000000000000302A318A3180700012000000000000000
WLAN_EEPROM14 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
WLAN_HWADDR 00:1A:2A:XX:XX:EB
HWA_3 00:1A:2A:XX:XX:EC
HWA_0 00:1A:2A:XX:XX:ED
SerialNumber J710nnnn23
HWRevision 01A
NVS_TFTP_LOAD 0
NVS_DIE_ID 04nnnn43e7d21b03
IPA 192.168.2.1
ProductID RT-205TT
vcc_encaps0 8.35
connection0 0

# cat /proc/version
Linux version 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le (onur@otavil) (gcc version 2.95.3 20010315 (release/MontaVista)) #4 Wed Aug 15 13:09:13 EEST 2007

# cat /proc/modules
tiap 916272 c003f060 96 1
tiatm 131712 c001b060 96 1

# cat /proc/interrupts
7: 1389747 R4000 timer/counter [MIPS interrupt]
8: 0 unified secondary [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
15: 1709 serial [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
23: 170418 + SAR [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
27: 45495 + Cpmac Driver [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
29: 134838 vlynq0 [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
31: 40 + DSL [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
80: 134838 TNETW1150 [hw0 (Low Vlynq)]

# cat /proc/iomem
00000000-13ffffff : reserved
14000000-1401ffff : System RAM
14020000-14ffffff : System RAM
14020000-141b45f7 : Kernel code
141c5380-141defff : Kernel data
a8610000-a86107ff : eth0

# cat /proc/avalanche/avsar_ver
ATM Driver version:[7.01.00.10]
DSL HAL version: [7.01.00.08]
DSP Datapump version: [7.01.01.00] Annex A
SAR HAL version: [01.07.2c]
PDSP Firmware version:[0.54]
Chipset ID: [Ohio250(7200/7100A2)]

# cat proc/cpuinfo
processor : 0
cpu model : MIPS 4KEc V4.8
BogoMIPS : 140.90
wait instruction : no
microsecond timers : yes
extra interrupt vector : yes
hardware watchpoint : yes
VCED exceptions : not available
VCEI exceptions : not available

# cat /etc/led.conf
#################################################################
# Configuration File for AR7WI board
##################################################################
module = adsl # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
##################################################################
# Note: state 0 for adsl is dummy state and is present only for ##
# compatibility with the new LED driver ##
##################################################################
state = 0 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = 33 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash

state = 1 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = 33 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash

state = 2 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = 33 # gpio number
mode = 4 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 200 # flash on duration in ms
param2 = 200 # flash off duration in ms

state = 3 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = 33 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash

state = 4 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = 33 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms

######################################################################
module = pppoe # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}

state = 0 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash

state = 1 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash

state = 4 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms


######################################################################
module = wlan # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}

state = 0 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 0

state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 0

state = 2 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100

state = 3 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100

state = 4 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash

######################################################################

module = cpmac
state = 0 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 6 = pkt rcv, 7 = pkt xmit
gpio = 15 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash


state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 6 = pkt rcv, 7 = pkt xmit
gpio = 15 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash

state = 6 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 6 = pkt rcv, 7 = pkt xmit
gpio = 15 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms

state = 7 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 6 = pkt rcv, 7 = pkt xmit
gpio = 15 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms


######################################################################


#


My current firmware is: AirTies_RT-205TT_FW_1.0.25.bin


How did you connect it? Can you share pin connection schema?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 2 of 2   [ 21 posts ]
Go to page Previous  1, 2


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB & WordPress     Hosted by Kieran O'Shea     Site Code © 2005-2011 Kieran O'Shea     All site contents © 2005-2011 RouterTech - All rights reserved     Valid HTML     Valid CSS     Graphics by Neo