Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

All about firmwares for routers. Support for RouterTech firmwares is here too.
Post Reply
pkguy
Novice
Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 8:47 pm

Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by pkguy » Sun May 09, 2010 11:59 pm

I have this modem+wireless router device

Aztech
605EW
Two antenna Asian version
Firmware is 120.106m.3-001. Its the latest available on ftp://ftp.aztech.com/support/MALAYSIA/ADSL/

RUC log is:-




Router Upgrade Check 1.3.9 10/05/2010 01:21:19
Router IP: 192.168.1.1
CLI is needed
Description: Aztech DSL 605EW (Asian, Dual Antenna)
Board type: AR7WRD
Product ID: AR7WRD
Bootloader: psbl
RAM 16.0 MB
Flash (ROM) 4.0 MB
ADAM2: No
No default env: No
Linux version: 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le
Firmware build: 080707
Firmware version: 3.7.0
Firmware stamp: 20080707101018
CPU: MIPS 4KEc V4.8
DSP: 7.02.03.00
Annex: A
/proc/wlan: Yes
/usr/sbin/wlan: Yes
TIAP: Yes
TNETW: Yes
Wireless: Yes
WIFI chip: TNETW1350A
WIFI chip conf: Yes
Ports: 4
Ports (according to router): N/A
Marvell (or Marvell like): No
NSP: 3.7.0
Manufacturers: Aztech Systems Ltd, Abocom Systems Inc
RNDIS: Aztech Systems Ltd
HRNDIS: Aztech Systems Ltd
NOTE: Only use version 2.9 or later of the RouterTech firmware for your router.
WARNING
Your router does not have a Marvell switch and so your switch may or may not be supported.
Realtek and IP175C switches are supported in the TNETW1350A firmware. Your Ethernet ports may or may not function correctly with a RouterTech firmware.

Select an AR7WRD PSPBOOT TNETW1350A 4 PORT firmware.
Latest: routertech-ar7wrd-1350A-pspboot-firmware-20100408.zip
Please read the instructions that come with the firmware files before you upgrade.
According to your current MTD values, you should be able to upgrade using a single firmware image.


/etc /versions
VERSION=3.7.0
BUILD=080707
BOARD=AR7WRD
FSSTAMP=20080707101018
#
/proc/wlan
#
/usr/sbin/wlan
#
/proc/ticfg/env
BUILD_OPS 0x301
bootloaderVersion 1.4.0.4
ProductID AR7WRD
HWRevision Unknown
SerialNumber none
IPA 192.168.1.1
MEMSZ 0x01000000
FLASHSZ 0x00400000
CPUFREQ 211968000
MIPSFREQ 211968000
SYSFREQ 105984000
BOOTCFG m:f:"mtd1"
PROMPT (psbl)
mtd2 0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3 0x90010000,0x90020000
mtd4 0x90020000,0x90400000
StaticBuffer 384
IPA_SVR 192.168.1.2
wlan_id 1x50
vlynq_polarity low
vcc_encaps0 0.0
vcc_encaps1 0.0
vcc_encaps2 0.0
vcc_encaps3 0.0
vcc_encaps4 0.0
vcc_encaps5 0.0
vcc_encaps6 0.0
vcc_encaps7 0.0
DSL_BIT_TMODE 1
DSL_UPG_DONE 1
sar_ipacemax 6
usb_vid 0x0451
usb_pid 0x6060
autopvc_enable 1
pppoe_relay_enabled 1
MODETTY0 9600,n,8,1,hw
MODETTY1 9600,n,8,1,hw
MAC_PORT 1
usb_board_mac 00:30:0A:66:69:11
usb_rndis_mac 00:30:0A:66:69:13
macc 00:30:0A:66:69:12
HWA_RNDIS 00:30:0A:61:10:12
HWA_HRNDIS 00:30:0A:61:10:14
mac_ap 00:E0:98:01:02:03
WLAN_HWADDR 00:30:0A:10:10:16
WLAN_EEPROM0 021156041B06001200000601095612000000010D56A9000000026D544FC9CC0A
WLAN_EEPROM1 30000000013984000100000101854C1068900105850600100001298507000000
WLAN_EEPROM2 01C1850000300001C585000000000111850000FFFF0115850000F0FF01A58500
WLAN_EEPROM3 8000000109850000800201010C03000000012184000000800181851D00030001
WLAN_EEPROM4 55090100000001E5580200000001F1580800000001D5581000000001B1580400
WLAN_EEPROM5 0000000000000000000C00C300FE0008011401260144014D014F0165019F01AF
WLAN_EEPROM6 01B70101390000110004010101000501060002010201021E000A000205020411
WLAN_EEPROM7 2244030610203031324004095449204143583130300507544920546573740108
WLAN_EEPROM8 1101D5EA4D5D01870502000039007200AA00E60004044410EF034510FD03185A
WLAN_EEPROM9 4000145A1B00020E080177000A01E9015000CB017609500097000A0118025000
WLAN_EEPROM10 AE0176090107100000400000010000050400010100000000FFFFFFFFFDFDFDFD
WLAN_EEPROM11 FBF4F4F4F40E0409090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909
WLAN_EEPROM12 090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090E
WLAN_EEPROM13 0100000000000000000000000000000302A318A3180700012000000000000000
WLAN_EEPROM14 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
NVS_TFTP_LOAD 0
HWA_0 00:30:0A:CB:08:34
HWA_3 00:30:0A:CB:08:35
WLAN_HWADDR0 00:30:0A:CC:C9:4F
wan_br_mac 00:30:0A:CC:C9:4F
WLAN_HWADDR1 02:30:1A:10:10:16
WLAN_HWADDR2 02:30:2A:10:10:16
WLAN_HWADDR3 02:30:3A:10:10:16
mtd1 0x90020090,0x900b0000
mtd0 0x900b0000,0x90400000
connection1 0x7e0b
connection1-mac 00-90-1a-a1-20-1d
connection0 0xf31a
connection0-mac 00-90-1a-a1-20-1d
modulation 0x24ff
#
/proc/sys/dev/adam2/environment
cat: /proc/sys/dev/adam2/environment: No such file or directory
#
/proc/version
Linux version 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le (felix@rdfwsrv.aztech.com) (gcc version 2.95.3 20010315 (release/MontaVista)) #7 Mon Jul 7 10:09:33 SGT 2008
#
/proc/cpuinfo
processor : 0
cpu model : MIPS 4KEc V4.8
BogoMIPS : 211.35
wait instruction : no
microsecond timers : yes
extra interrupt vector : yes
hardware watchpoint : yes
VCED exceptions : not available
VCEI exceptions : not available
#
/proc/avalanche/avsar_ver
ATM Driver version:[7.02.01.00]
DSL HAL version: [7.02.01.00]
DSP Datapump version: [7.02.03.00] Annex A
SAR HAL version: [01.07.2c]
PDSP Firmware version:[0.54]
Chipset ID: [Ohio250(7200/7100A2)]
#
/proc/interrupts
7: 133521 R4000 timer/counter [MIPS interrupt]
8: 0 unified secondary [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
15: 1343 serial [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
23: 143 + SAR [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
27: 715 + Cpmac Driver [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
29: 4890 vlynq0 [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
31: 88 + DSL [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
32: 1 + USB [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
80: 4890 TNETW1150 [hw0 (Low Vlynq)]
#
/proc/modules
tiap 894352 c005a060 96 1
tiatm 145288 c0033060 96 1
avalanche_usb 65208 c0022060 96 1
aztech_ppp 3032 c0020060 96 0 (unused)
#
/proc/flashinfo
cat: /proc/flashinfo: No such file or directory
#
/etc/PORTS
cat: /etc/PORTS: No such file or directory
#
logic:status/nspver
3.7.0

logic:status/has_marvell
0

/etc /led.conf
#################################################################
# Configuration File for AR7RD board
##################################################################
##################################################################
# The GPIO numbers 0 to 31 ==> correspond to GPIO pins #########
# The GPIO numbers 32,33 are mapped to ADSL (LED) pins ###########
##################################################################
module = pwr # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 7 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
module = adsl # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
##################################################################
# Note: state 0 for adsl is dummy state and is present only for ##
# compatibility with the new LED driver ##
##################################################################
state = 0 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 4 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 200 # flash on duration in ms
param2 = 200 # flash off duration in ms
state = 3 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 4 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
######################################################################
######################################################################
module = usb # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state = 0 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms
state = 3 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms
######################################################################
module = pppdown # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
state = 0 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 9 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 9 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
######################################################################
######################################################################
module = pppoe # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
state = 0 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 4 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 50 # flash on duration in ms
param2 = 50 # flash off duration in ms
######################################################################
module = wlan # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state = 0 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms
state = 3 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms






When i attempt to upgrade, the process seems to go fine. I wait around half an hour and on trying to access config using 192.168.1.1, nothing appears. I restart the device and it is back to the Aztech firmware. Where am i going wrong?
I tried with and without disabling wireless AP.
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by thechief » Mon May 10, 2010 7:58 am

This issue has been raised many times. The manufacturer seems to be intent on locking people into their firmware. You will not be able to upgrade via the web interface. The only option is to upgrade via a direct interface to the bootloader (i.e., use the PCtool, or use the RRT (in bootloader mode)).
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
pkguy
Novice
Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 8:47 pm

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by pkguy » Mon May 10, 2010 9:39 am

hi. Thanks for the response. I thought i should report as i was using the latest possible firmware.
Moreover, there is a warning on ethernet ports. What is it? Even if i am successful in moving to RT latest firmware, i would not like to have issues with ethernet ports.
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by thechief » Mon May 10, 2010 11:39 am

I think the warning speaks clearly enough. You may choose to ignore it and try your luck, or to heed it and stay well away.

FWIW, I have not yet heard anyone with a 605EW reporting any problem with their ethernet ports not working.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
pkguy
Novice
Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 8:47 pm

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by pkguy » Tue May 11, 2010 11:42 pm

Successfully flashed firmware using PC Tool (psp bootloader version) and behold! its all OK.
The power led was red all the time. So, used telnet to choose the LED config file of closest match i.e. sar605ew.led
No other problems. So far so good. Really appreciate everything RT team is doing for the community.
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by thechief » Wed May 12, 2010 3:21 pm

Great! :)
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
pkguy
Novice
Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 8:47 pm

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by pkguy » Sat May 15, 2010 9:48 am

For telnet, this user/pass worked for me
username = root
password = Admin
flukyoralpha
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 3:16 pm

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by flukyoralpha » Sun May 16, 2010 5:49 am

hello everyone,

I am sorry to hijack this topic, but i have the same exact router DSL605EW and managed to flash the firmware and all. for now, the only problem is that wireless seems to be not working.

Any idea why?

thanks in advance
bryanmir
Novice
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 5:05 pm

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by bryanmir » Sun May 16, 2010 6:37 am

what is the username and password you used...and what tool do used to flash it..???
flukyoralpha
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 3:16 pm

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by flukyoralpha » Sun May 16, 2010 7:04 am

ahhh finally managed to solve the problem, yeay! :)

it seems that i got similar problem like this here viewtopic.php?f=16&t=2534&start=30..

and after reading there for quite some times (having some trouble understanding hehehe), i managed to get the wireless up again!

thank you very much anyway, and thanks a lot for the firmware, routertech community!
flukyoralpha
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 3:16 pm

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by flukyoralpha » Sun May 16, 2010 10:41 am

bryanmir wrote:what is the username and password you used...and what tool do used to flash it..???
both username & pass : Admin

and i used router repair tool to flash the firmware (for the RRT, use root for username, and Admin or whatever pass you have set for the password)
bryanmir
Novice
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 5:05 pm

Re: Aztech 605EW two antenna asian version (Malaysia)

Post by bryanmir » Fri May 21, 2010 5:47 pm

WOW..Thanks to Everybody..now I can Use Routertech firmware...My MOdem now Works Like a Charm 8)
Post Reply