Sphairon Turbolink JDR454WB with RT v2.97 - switch problem

All about firmwares for routers. Support for RouterTech firmwares is here too.
Post Reply
r719
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:06 pm

Sphairon Turbolink JDR454WB with RT v2.97 - switch problem

Post by r719 » Sat Mar 03, 2012 5:15 pm

I have installed RT v2.97 (routertech-ar7wrd-pspboot-firmware-4ports-20120130) to Sphairon Turbolink JDR454WB. It seems that there is a problem with switch driver. When I connect etherhet cable from PC to first port, "Ethernet switch Configuration" display Phisical Port3: 100/Full Duplex. Conneting to second port, I see on screen Phisical Port2: 100/Full Duplex. To third port on router - on the screen is: Phisical Port1:100/Full Duplex. After connection to fourth port ethernet trasmission fault ! - on configuration screen all ports disabled !
Attachments
switch.jpg
Ethernet Switch Configuration
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Sphairon Turbolink JDR454WB with RT v2.97 - switch probl

Post by thechief » Sat Mar 03, 2012 8:19 pm

There is nothing wrong with the switch driver. Obviously, your switch is supported only in a compatibility mode. What switch is it?

Presumably the ports are actually working?
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
r719
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:06 pm

Re: Sphairon Turbolink JDR454WB with RT v2.97 - switch probl

Post by r719 » Sun Mar 04, 2012 1:36 am

Marvell 88E6060 !
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Sphairon Turbolink JDR454WB with RT v2.97 - switch probl

Post by thechief » Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:23 pm

Then your switch is probably shot. I have 3 routers with the Marvell switch, and none of them exhibits this behaviour.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
r719
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:06 pm

Re: Sphairon Turbolink JDR454WB with RT v2.97 - switch probl

Post by r719 » Sun Mar 04, 2012 7:11 pm

It looks as problem with numbering of switch ports (?).
Before RT v2.97 router had firmware from DGTEAM - DG834V2_V3.01.31_0849 and all 4 slots worked OK!!!. On DGTeam firmware Dropbear (ssh) server can not handle tunnelling remote desktop of Win7 64bit, so I decided to flash Your BusyBox.
Maybe samebody has similar experience with Turbolink JDR454WB !?
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Sphairon Turbolink JDR454WB with RT v2.97 - switch probl

Post by thechief » Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:56 pm

I have only ever seen this kind of behaviour on ADM6996M switches (and, in each case, the switch was dying, or its eprom was corrupt). Someone wrote a low-level tool to manipulate the ADM switch at the hardware level, which could be used to correct the problem - see viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2909&p=40095#p40095
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
Post Reply