Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

All about firmwares for routers. Support for RouterTech firmwares is here too.
Post Reply
jenom
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 2:06 pm

Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by jenom » Wed Oct 25, 2017 3:52 pm

Installed Routertech firmware ( ar7rd-pspboot-1port) to an Aztech DSL605EU DSL Modem.
Tried different RT versions, and v2.5 produced the best upload rates due to its older, but more compatible ATM tiatm.o driver.
Firmware has about 10 different led.conf in /etc, but not for the DSL605EU
Before RT flash, I have saved my original led.conf with correct settings.

Is it possible to MODIFY the included /etc/led.conf to put correct settings?

I have these folders, any of them is writable ?
bin etc proc sbin usr var.tar
dev lib root_cron tmp var

How can I get my saved led.conf into the "writable" folder ?

PS: got no /nvram partition, no "Led" command, have "ledcfg" command

Thanks!
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12063
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by thechief » Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:08 pm

The filesystem is readonly.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
jenom
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 2:06 pm

Re: Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by jenom » Thu Oct 26, 2017 1:01 am

In a putty terminal I was able to copy & paste original saved led.conf and with CTRL-D created a new_led.conf file in /var/tmp (it is writable)
then "ledcfg -f new_led.conf " and LEDs are working as they supposed to.
however, this gets lost after reboot/power down....so it needs to be repeated.

Verified that v2.2-v2.3-v2.5 has ATM driver v6.01.03.00, and it gives better upstream speed than any newer ATM versions.(download speed same on all)
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12063
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by thechief » Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:57 am

Yes, /var/tmp/ is writeable - but it is only a ramdisk, as you have discovered.

If you want to automate what you have just done (ie, to run after each reboot), have a look at this:
firmware-faq/#autoexec
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
jenom
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 2:06 pm

Re: Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by jenom » Thu Oct 26, 2017 3:13 pm

I think my flash size is 2 MB , am I correct ?
Si I will not be able to have /nvram minix ?

# cat env
BUILD_OPS 0x301
bootloaderVersion 1.4.0.4
ProductID AR7RD
HWRevision Unknown
SerialNumber none
MAC_PORT 0
MEMSZ 0x00800000
FLASHSZ 0x00200000
MODETTY0 9600,n,8,1,hw
MODETTY1 9600,n,8,1,hw
CPUFREQ 211968000
MIPSFREQ 211968000
SYSFREQ 105984000
BOOTCFG m:f:"mtd1"
PROMPT (psbl)
mtd2 0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3 0x90010000,0x90020000
StaticBuffer 120
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12063
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by thechief » Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:23 pm

jenom wrote:I think my flash size is 2 MB , am I correct ?
Si I will not be able to have /nvram minix ?
Correct.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
jenom
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 2:06 pm

Re: Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by jenom » Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:25 pm

Found an interesting info page on OpenWrt Wiki
it showed a very similar ACORP LAN120 (AR7RD, 2 Mb Flash) with 6 MTDs (mtd0-mtd5)
and if I understand it correctly, the led.cfg was uploaded directly into mtd5
just wondering, that something like this can be implemented in Routertech for the 2 mb modems ?


https://wiki.openwrt.org/doku.php?id=ol ... adls2110hr

ACORP LAN120M firmware

http://mcmcc.bat.ru/acorp/LAN120M/Acorp ... _DSP74.zip

Web login/password: Admin Admin Telnet login/password: root Admin

mtd0 0x90094000,0x901F0000
mtd1 0x90020090,0x90094000
mtd2 0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3 0x90010000,0x90020000
mtd4 0x90020000,0x901F0000
mtd5 0x901F0000,0x90200000

Add mtd5 and change mtd0 & mtd4

# echo "mtd5 0x901F0000,0x90200000" > /proc/ticfg/env
# echo "mtd4 0x90020000,0x901F0000" > /proc/ticfg/env
# echo "mtd0 0x90094000,0x901F0000" > /proc/ticfg/env

DATA led fix:

# cd /var/var
# tftp -g -l mycfg.tar.gz_blink_on_lan 192.168.0.90
# cat mycfg.tar.gz_blink_on_lan > /dev/mtdblock/5

attachment:mycfg.tar.gz_blink_on_lan file size 756 bytes
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12063
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by thechief » Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:27 pm

The RT firmware is too big for that to be done.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
jenom
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 2:06 pm

Re: Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by jenom » Sat Oct 28, 2017 12:07 am

the included adsl2mue led.conf almost works
power led goes green when system up, LAN green when connected, DSL blinks when connecting, then it goes off when connected
I guess, it is as good as it gets....v.250 best for DSL605EU
Thanks!
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12063
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL605EU RT.v2.5 led.conf

Post by thechief » Sat Oct 28, 2017 7:30 am

You're welcome.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
Post Reply