Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Talk about anything you like here: as long as it's technical, doesn't fit into the other categories and is within the rules. Questions and discussions about operating systems, programming, websites, hosting, ADSL etc. are particularly welcome here.
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by thechief » Mon Feb 14, 2011 7:46 pm

hashir wrote:routertech-ar7wrd-pspboot-firmware-4ports-20110103.zip
No, that is the wrong one. You need the 1350A wireless firmware.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
hashir
Novice
Novice
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:46 pm

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by hashir » Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:02 pm

routertech-ar7wrd-1350A-pspboot-firmware-20100818.zip

I think this is the right one, am I correct
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by thechief » Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:17 pm

routertech-ar7wrd-1350A-pspboot-firmware-20110103.zip
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
hashir
Novice
Novice
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:46 pm

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by hashir » Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:45 pm

Firmware update tried using the webbrowser method. It will show that the update in progress.

but when later it will disconnect the webpage and when refreshed , it wil go back to aztech admin page... Routertech firmware is not getting updated in this i believe.

I need to use PC tool , right ..for firmware upgrade in this situation...??
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by thechief » Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:01 pm

hashir wrote:I need to use PC tool , right ..for firmware upgrade in this situation...??
Yes - or you can just give up, since there is always a risk of bricking the router in these kinds of situations.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
hashir
Novice
Novice
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:46 pm

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by hashir » Tue Feb 15, 2011 5:18 am

I dont mind bricking this...ready to throw in bin....
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by thechief » Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:49 am

In which case, upgrade with the Pctool. If the upgrade succeeds, then connect via telnet, and run "defragenv" from telnet. This will defragment the environment. Then reboot, connect with the pctool, run the script again to recreate the necessary environment variables, and reboot the router again. At this point, you should see the TNETW ID in the system log.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
zaibkhan
Novice
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:47 am

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by zaibkhan » Tue Jun 07, 2011 11:24 am

hashir : i have the same model but double antenna ,

i am new in this forum so it little hard to find softwares


please can you tell me the link of router tech firmware , you used in aztech dsl 605ew

which flash tool you use to load this firmware on aztech modem . little guide line of yours will be gr8 for this blind man
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by thechief » Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:25 pm

The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
zaibkhan
Novice
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:47 am

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by zaibkhan » Wed Jun 08, 2011 12:35 am

sir i use RUC

and this is my result

Router Upgrade Check 1.4.1 08/06/2011 04:21:54
Router IP: 192.168.1.1
CLI is needed
Description: Aztech DSL 605EW (Asian, Dual Antenna)
Board type: AR7WRD
Product ID: AR7WRD
Bootloader: psbl
RAM 16.0 MB
Flash (ROM) 4.0 MB
ADAM2: No
No default env: No
Linux version: 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le
Firmware build: 080707
Firmware version: 3.7.0
Firmware stamp: 20080707101018
CPU: MIPS 4KEc V4.8
DSP: 7.02.03.00
Annex: A
/proc/wlan: Yes
/usr/sbin/wlan: Yes
TIAP: Yes
TNETW: Yes
Wireless: Yes
WIFI chip: TNETW1350A
WIFI chip conf: Yes
Ports: 4
Ports (according to router): N/A
Marvell (or Marvell like): No
NSP: 3.7.0
Manufacturers: Aztech Systems Ltd, Huawei Technologies Co Ltd
RNDIS: Aztech Systems Ltd
HRNDIS: Aztech Systems Ltd
NOTE: Only use version 2.9 or later of the RouterTech firmware for your router.
WARNING
Your router does not have a Marvell switch and so your switch may or may not be supported.
Realtek and IP175C switches are supported in the TNETW1350A firmware. Your Ethernet ports may or may not function correctly with a RouterTech firmware.

Select an AR7WRD PSPBOOT TNETW1350A 4 PORT firmware.
Latest: routertech-ar7wrd-1350A-pspboot-firmware-4ports-20110502.zip
Please read the instructions that come with the firmware files before you upgrade.
Note: a later version of the firmware may exist depending on the how up to date the RUC is.
The date-stamp may be superseded, but the rest of the filename should be the same.
According to your current MTD values, you should be able to upgrade using a single firmware image.

/etc /versions
VERSION=3.7.0
BUILD=080707
BOARD=AR7WRD
FSSTAMP=20080707101018
#
/proc/wlan
#
/usr/sbin/wlan
#
/proc/ticfg/env
BUILD_OPS 0x301
bootloaderVersion 1.4.0.4
ProductID AR7WRD
HWRevision Unknown
SerialNumber none
IPA 192.168.1.1
MAC_PORT 0
MEMSZ 0x01000000
FLASHSZ 0x00400000
MODETTY0 9600,n,8,1,hw
MODETTY1 9600,n,8,1,hw
CPUFREQ 211968000
MIPSFREQ 211968000
SYSFREQ 105984000
BOOTCFG m:f:"mtd1"
PROMPT (psbl)
mtd2 0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3 0x90010000,0x90020000
mtd4 0x90020000,0x90400000
StaticBuffer 384
IPA_SVR 192.168.1.2
wlan_id 1x50
vlynq_polarity low
vcc_encaps0 0.0
vcc_encaps1 0.0
vcc_encaps2 0.0
vcc_encaps3 0.0
vcc_encaps4 0.0
vcc_encaps5 0.0
vcc_encaps6 0.0
vcc_encaps7 0.0
usb_vid 0x0451
usb_pid 0x6060
HWA_RNDIS 00:30:0A:12:02:21
HWA_HRNDIS 00:30:0A:12:02:23
DSL_BIT_TMODE 1
DSL_UPG_DONE 1
sar_ipacemax 6
autopvc_enable 1
pppoe_relay_enabled 1
WLAN_EEPROM0 021156041B06001200000601095612000000010D56A9000000026D54F2F9BF0A
WLAN_EEPROM1 30000000013984000100000101854C1068900105850600100001298507000000
WLAN_EEPROM2 01C1850000300001C585000000000111850000FFFF0115850000F0FF01A58500
WLAN_EEPROM3 8000000109850000800201010C03000000012184000000800181851D00030001
WLAN_EEPROM4 55090100000001E5580200000001F1580800000001D5581000000001B1580400
WLAN_EEPROM5 0000000000000000000C00C300FE0008011401260144014D014F0165019F01AF
WLAN_EEPROM6 01B70101390000110004010101000501060002010201021E000A000205020411
WLAN_EEPROM7 2244030610203031324004095449204143583130300507544920546573740108
WLAN_EEPROM8 200A4D1E385D01760502000038007000A900E50004044410230045101E00185A
WLAN_EEPROM9 4000145A3100020E080172000A01E3015000E7017609500095000A0114025000
WLAN_EEPROM10 CD0176090107100000400000010000050400010100000000FFFFFFFFFDFDFDFD
WLAN_EEPROM11 FBF4F4F4F40E0409090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909
WLAN_EEPROM12 090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090909090E
WLAN_EEPROM13 0100000000000000000000000000000302A318A3180700012000000000000000
WLAN_EEPROM14 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
NVS_TFTP_LOAD 0
HWA_0 00:30:0A:BF:59:CA
HWA_3 00:30:0A:BF:59:CB
WLAN_HWADDR0 00:30:0A:BF:F9:F2
wan_br_mac 00:30:0A:BF:F9:F2
WLAN_HWADDR1 02:30:1A:BF:F9:F2
WLAN_HWADDR2 02:30:2A:BF:F9:F2
WLAN_HWADDR3 02:30:3A:BF:F9:F2
connection2 0
connection2-mac 0
connection1-mac 00-18-82-6c-7c-72
mtd1 0x90020090,0x900b0000
mtd0 0x900b0000,0x90400000
connection0 0x9d1a
connection0-mac 00-18-82-6c-7c-72
#
/proc/sys/dev/adam2/environment
cat: /proc/sys/dev/adam2/environment: No such file or directory
#
/proc/version
Linux version 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le (felix@rdfwsrv.aztech.com) (gcc version 2.95.3 20010315 (release/MontaVista)) #7 Mon Jul 7 10:09:33 SGT 2008
#
/proc/cpuinfo
processor : 0
cpu model : MIPS 4KEc V4.8
BogoMIPS : 211.35
wait instruction : no
microsecond timers : yes
extra interrupt vector : yes
hardware watchpoint : yes
VCED exceptions : not available
VCEI exceptions : not available
#
/proc/avalanche/avsar_ver
ATM Driver version:[7.02.01.00]
DSL HAL version: [7.02.01.00]
DSP Datapump version: [7.02.03.00] Annex A
SAR HAL version: [01.07.2c]
PDSP Firmware version:[0.54]
Chipset ID: [Ohio250(7200/7100A2)]
#
/proc/interrupts
7: 715768 R4000 timer/counter [MIPS interrupt]
8: 0 unified secondary [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
15: 1303 serial [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
23: 736500 + SAR [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
27: 277744 + Cpmac Driver [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
29: 30573 vlynq0 [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
31: 81 + DSL [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
32: 1 + USB [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
80: 30573 TNETW1150 [hw0 (Low Vlynq)]
#
/proc/modules
tiap 894352 c005a060 96 1
tiatm 145288 c0033060 96 1
avalanche_usb 65208 c0022060 96 1
aztech_ppp 3032 c0020060 96 0 (unused)
#
/proc/flashinfo
cat: /proc/flashinfo: No such file or directory
#
/etc/PORTS
cat: /etc/PORTS: No such file or directory
#
logic:status/nspver
3.7.0

logic:status/has_marvell
0

/etc /led.conf
#################################################################
# Configuration File for AR7RD board
##################################################################
##################################################################
# The GPIO numbers 0 to 31 ==> correspond to GPIO pins #########
# The GPIO numbers 32,33 are mapped to ADSL (LED) pins ###########
##################################################################
module = pwr # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 7 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
module = adsl # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
##################################################################
# Note: state 0 for adsl is dummy state and is present only for ##
# compatibility with the new LED driver ##
##################################################################
state = 0 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 4 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 200 # flash on duration in ms
param2 = 200 # flash off duration in ms
state = 3 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 4 # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio = LED1 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
######################################################################
######################################################################
module = usb # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state = 0 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms
state = 3 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 12 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms
######################################################################
module = pppdown # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
state = 0 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 9 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 9 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
######################################################################
######################################################################
module = pppoe # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
state = 0 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio = 13 # gpio number
mode = 4 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 50 # flash on duration in ms
param2 = 50 # flash off duration in ms
######################################################################
module = wlan # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state = 0 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 0 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 1 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 1 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state = 2 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms
state = 3 # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio = 6 # gpio number
mode = 2 # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1 = 100 # blink/flash rate in ms

......................................................


please tell me whats the next step

is this the right firmware for my aztech dsl605ew double antena model

routertech-ar7wrd-1350A-pspboot-firmware-4ports-20110502.zip

if it is then how to upgrade this firmware , in router page 192.168.1.1 there is option for upgrade your firmware , i change aztech firmware from there but never tried router tech firmware now kindly tell me how to upgrade router tech firmware
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by thechief » Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:10 am

Yes, as the RUC suggests, routertech-ar7wrd-1350A-pspboot-firmware-4ports-20110502.zip is the correct one.

Upgrade instructions are fully elaborated in the firmware documentation. You would be well advised to read all of it, including the firmware FAQ.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
zaibkhan
Novice
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:47 am

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by zaibkhan » Wed Jun 08, 2011 10:14 am

dear chief i go through with firmware documents

now is this right way to upgrade my original firmware to router tech firmware

Point your browser at http://192.168.1.1 (or whatever the IP address of your router is)
Supply your username: (default "Admin")
Supply your password: (default "Admin")
Click on "Log in"
At the main menu screen, click on "Tools" at the top menu bar
If you have not yet reset your router to factory defaults, you must reset the router to factory defaults NOW (e.g., by selecting "Tools->System Commands->Restore defaults" or whatever option your current firmware offers). DO NOT SKIP THIS STEP. After that, the router will reboot. Wait for it to reboot, and repeat steps 1-5 above, and then move on to step 7 below.
Click on the "Update Gateway" at the left menu bar
Click on "Browse" to open the file browser, and select the relevant *.firmware.upgrade.img file
Click on the "Update Gateway" button
The router will be restarted - this will take a few minutes
Wait for at least 7 minutes before doing anything else (even when the progress counter has reached 100%, particularly for the 1350A wireless firmware, you still need to wait for at least 5 extra minutes after the progress bar reaches 100%, because the router will need to reboot itself a couple of times). Do NOT try to refresh your browser until at least 7 minutes have elapsed, and do NOT interrupt the upgrade process. If you are feeling impatient, go and boil the kettle, make yourself a cup of tea, finish drinking it, and then come back!
If the LEDs on your router are not correct, but everything else is working, then you need to login via telnet/ssh and select the correct LED file for your router (if available)
For wireless routers, if you are having trouble upgrading from the web interface, try turning off the wireless access point to free up some RAM.


i have 3 questions
1 :what is telnet and how to login on telnet

2: when i extract firmware file , 2 images one is config image and other is firmware image and then there is another firmware image in annexb folder
which image should i use for aztech dsl605ew double antenna rotuer . i tried to understand the firmware document file but still i am not sure both firmware image size is same .

3 : config image should be use in (get configuration tab on router page below to gateway tab )
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by thechief » Wed Jun 08, 2011 10:28 am

zaibkhan wrote:1 :what is telnet and how to login on telnet
If you don't understand then just ignore it.
zaibkhan wrote:2: when i extract firmware file , 2 images one is config image and other is firmware image and then there is another firmware image in annexb folder
which image should i use for aztech dsl605ew double antenna rotuer . i tried to understand the firmware document file but still i am not sure both firmware image size is same
Run the RUC, and it will tell you whether your current firmware is for Annex A or Annex B.
zaibkhan wrote:3 : config image should be use in (get configuration tab on router page below to gateway tab )
Ignore it.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
zaibkhan
Novice
Novice
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:47 am

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by zaibkhan » Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:49 pm

sir i just want to make sure for the last time so i can upgrade the right image file

RouterTech_3.7.1B_1350A_20110502_2.96_AR7WRD_psbl_firmware.upgrade (2 firmware image files found , this one was not in Anex B folder , so this one is ANEX A imgae file . right file for my AZTECH modem

and this image files was in ANNEX B folder

RouterTech_3.7.1B_1350A_20110502_2.96_AR7WRD_psbl_firmware.AnnexB.upgrade which is not right for me


but these both files have similar names
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Aztech DSL 605EW (Single Antenna)

Post by thechief » Wed Jun 08, 2011 3:00 pm

Annex A is the right one. Ignore the firmware image with "AnnexB" in its name, and ignore the AnnexB folder.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
Post Reply