Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Talk about anything you like here: as long as it's technical, doesn't fit into the other categories and is within the rules. Questions and discussions about operating systems, programming, websites, hosting, ADSL etc. are particularly welcome here.
test
Novice
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:42 am

Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by test » Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:46 pm

I am new to routertech and after hardships reached to step 7 and pctool2.4 is not working or connecting with windows 7.kindly guide me for further steps and routertech firmware tool is stucking on 32%.
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by thechief » Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:05 pm

Step 7 of what?
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
test
Novice
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:42 am

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by test » Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:45 pm

As guided in routertech wag200g installation.I am still stuck to flash the firmware in wag200g.kindly do something for wag200g.
test
Novice
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:42 am

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by test » Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:02 pm

Firstly,i transfers the 1. Transfer the bootloader image psbl_4M_16M_AMD_AR7WRD_1350A_1.4.0.10.bin to the router's /var/ directory via SCP (e.g., using WinSCP) than 2. Connect to your router via telnet/ssh than Change to the /var/ directory - with "cd /var" than make backup to my computer of cat /proc/ticfg/env > env_backup.txt
And run this command to install bootloader dd if=psbl_4M_16M_AMD_AR7WRD_1350A_1.4.0.10.bin of=/dev/mtdblock/2
Next,I stucked on pctool2.4,it is not connecting or retrieve ip address and media type flash option is disabled to send file to router.what can i do next.......I assigned ip to router 192.168.100.1 and 192.168.100.2 to computer.......
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by thechief » Mon Aug 04, 2014 10:41 pm

The router's IP range is 192.168.1.x
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
test
Novice
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:42 am

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by test » Mon Aug 04, 2014 10:50 pm

I also tried on router ip 192.168.1.1 and network ip 192.168.1.2 but :( kindly help me or i will throw it into the basket
test
Novice
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:42 am

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by test » Mon Aug 04, 2014 10:54 pm

Wag200g network range is from 192.168.1.1 to 192.168.1.254
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by thechief » Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:51 pm

Well, if everything before was done correctly, then the router should be available on 192.168.1.1.

Try giving your PC's network card a static IP of 192.168.1.20 or something similar, turn the router off, and on again, wait for about 5 seconds, and try to connect with the pctool. If it doesn't work, then the router is probably trashed.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
test
Novice
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:42 am

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working for wag200g

Post by test » Tue Aug 05, 2014 1:15 am

Wag200g is working with telnet and scp except pctool 2.4.Any better commands for ftp or scp or telnet.....?
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by thechief » Tue Aug 05, 2014 9:34 am

I think you need to explain exactly what state your router is in, and what is running on it right now.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
test
Novice
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:42 am

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by test » Tue Aug 05, 2014 10:32 pm

On Wag200g,i am using firmware v1.01.09openwag1.4.
test
Novice
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:42 am

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by test » Wed Aug 06, 2014 2:52 am

dd if=psbl_4M_16M_AMD_AR7WRD_1350A_1.4.0.10.bin of=/dev/mtdblock/2 no such file or directory by telnet
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by thechief » Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:19 pm

test wrote:dd if=psbl_4M_16M_AMD_AR7WRD_1350A_1.4.0.10.bin of=/dev/mtdblock/2 no such file or directory by telnet
Well, there you have your problem. The bootloader has not been changed. You need to ascertain what the message "no such file or directory" relates to.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
test
Novice
Novice
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 1:42 am

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by test » Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:31 pm

After using a routertech repair tool,it has upgraded router to routertech firmware.There are different issues now to router;1- Router lights has gone 2- Wireless firmware didn't work now 3- adsl connectivity issue,can it works like adsl modem or pppoe....?
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12066
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Re: Pctool 2.4 is not working on wag200g

Post by thechief » Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:59 pm

Read the docs. There's nothing wrong with the RouterTech firmware.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
Post Reply