RouterTech Firmware 2.9 Discussion

All about firmwares for routers. Support for RouterTech firmwares is here too.
Post Reply
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12067
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Post by thechief » Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:59 am

Code: Select all

setenv dsp_ver dsp75A
Hint: look in the "/drivers" directory ;)
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
User avatar
Pondera
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:06 pm
Location: Brindisi (Italy)

Post by Pondera » Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:09 am

D-Link DSL-504T 3.02B01T01.RU_20071221 Annex A updated to RouterTech_3.6.0D_20090415_2.9_AR7RD-4Ports_Adam2-4mb-flash via web configuration but it isn't possible the contrary!
This version works with Italian Telecom Alice ADSL 7M (DSP 7.5, PPPoE, MRU 1492): well done, guys! :D

Is possible to have a setting section in RT fw in order to configuring LED scheme by myself?!?

Is RT 2.9 protected agaist Psyb0t?!?

Code: Select all

Router Upgrade Check 1.3.4 20/04/2009 21.28.31
Router IP: 192.168.1.1
CLI is needed
Description: D-Link DSL-504T
Board type: AR7VW
Product ID: AR7RD
Bootloader: adam2
RAM 16,0 MB
Flash (ROM) 4,0 MB
ADAM2: Yes
No default env: No
Linux version: 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le
Firmware build: 
Firmware version: V3.02B01T01.RU.20071221
Firmware stamp: 20071221094439
CPU: MIPS 4KEc V4.8
DSP: 7.03.01.00
Annex: A
/proc/wlan: No
/usr/sbin/wlan: No
TIAP: No
TNETW: No
Wireless: No
WIFI chip: N/A
WIFI chip conf: No
Ports: 4
Marvell (or Marvell like): No
NSP: V3.02B01T01.RU.20071221
Manufacturers: 
RNDIS: 
HRNDIS: 
Warning! Core Logic (NSP) could not be read. If the Core Logic version is too low you may need to upgrade to your router manufacturer's latest firmware first.
WARNING
Your router does not have a Marvell switch and so your switch is not supported.
Your Ethernet ports may or may not function correctly with a RouterTech firmware.

Select an AR7RD ADAM2 4 PORT firmware.
Latest: routertech-ar7rd-adam2-4ports-firmware-20090415.zip
(contains both single [combined] and separate firmware images)
Please read the instructions that come with the firmware files before you upgrade.
With your current MTD values, you have to upgrade your firmware using a single firmware image. Do NOT try to upgrade by using separate config + kernel + filesystem images.

/etc /versions
CUSTOMER=DLinkRU
MODEL=DSL-504T
VERSION=V3.02B01T01.RU.20071221
HTML_LANG=EN.302
BOARD=AR7VW
VERSION_ID=
CPUARCH_NAME=AR7
MODEL_ID=
FSSTAMP=20071221094439
# 
/proc/wlan
cd: can't cd to /proc/wlan
# 
/usr/sbin/wlan
cd: can't cd to /usr/sbin/wlan
# 
/proc/ticfg/env
SW_FEATURES     0X8000
memsize 0x01000000
flashsize       0x00400000
modetty0        38400,n,8,1,hw
modetty1        38400,n,8,1,hw
bootserport     tty0
cpufrequency    150000000
sysfrequency    125000000
bootloaderVersion       0.22.02
Adam2_Release   0.22.02_b04_Mar 10 2005
ProductID       AR7RD
HWRevision      Unknown
SerialNumber    00:e0:a0:a6:66:70
my_ipaddress    192.168.1.1
prompt  Adam2_AR7RD
firstfreeaddress        0x9401d888
req_fullrate_freq       125000000
maca    00:e0:a0:a6:66:70
mtd0    0x900a1000,0x903f0000
mtd1    0x90010090,0x900a1000
mtd2    0x90000000,0x90010000
mtd3    0x903f0000,0x90400000
mtd4    0x90010000,0x903f0000
autoload        1
StaticBuffer    384
autoload_timeout        8
vcc_encaps0     0.0
vcc_encaps1     0.0
vcc_encaps2     0.0
vcc_encaps3     0.0
vcc_encaps4     0.0
vcc_encaps5     0.0
vcc_encaps6     0.0
vcc_encaps7     0.0
modulation      0xffff
usb_vid 0x0
usb_pid 0x0
usb_man N/A
usb_prod        N/A
eoc_vendor_id   0x444C696E6B000000
enable_margin_retrain   1
eoc_vendor_serialnum    00:e0:a0:a6:66:70_00000000000000
eoc_vendor_revision     20071221
invntry_vernum  2007122100000000
connection0     0xe009
connection1     0xc20d
dsp_ver dsp75A
# 
/proc/version
Linux version 2.4.17_mvl21-malta-mips_fp_le (root@james) (gcc version 2.95.3 20010315 (release/MontaVista)) #1 Fri Dec 21 09:29:56 CST 2007
# 
/proc/cpuinfo
processor               : 0
cpu model               : MIPS 4KEc V4.8
BogoMIPS                : 149.91
wait instruction        : no
microsecond timers      : yes
extra interrupt vector  : yes
hardware watchpoint     : yes
VCED exceptions         : not available
VCEI exceptions         : not available
# 
/proc/avalanche/avsar_ver
ATM Driver version:[7.03.01.00]
DSL HAL version: [7.03.01.00]
DSP Datapump version: [7.03.01.00] Annex A
SAR HAL version: [01.07.2c]
PDSP Firmware version:[0.54]
Chipset ID: [7300/7300A]
# 
/proc/interrupts
  7:    16596   R4000 timer/counter [MIPS interrupt]
  8:        0   unified secondary [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
 15:      821   serial [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
 23:       51 + SAR  [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
 41:      316 + Cpmac Driver [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
 47:      100 + DSL  [hw0 (Avalanche Primary)]
# 
/proc/modules
tiatm                 137704   1
# 
/proc/flashinfo
cat: /proc/flashinfo: No such file or directory
# 
logic:status/nspver
V3.02B01T01.RU.20071221

logic:status/has_marvell
0

/etc /led.conf
#################################################################
# Configuration File for AR7RD board
##################################################################
##################################################################
# The GPIO numbers 0 to 31  ==> correspond to GPIO pins  #########
# The GPIO numbers 32,33 are mapped to ADSL (LED) pins ###########
##################################################################
module = adsl    # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
##################################################################
# Note: state 0 for adsl is dummy state and is present only for ##
#       compatibility with the new LED driver                   ##
##################################################################
state   = 0     # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio    = 33    # gpio number
mode    = 0     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 1     # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio    = 33    # gpio number
mode    = 0     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 2     # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio    = 33    # gpio number
mode    = 4     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1  = 200   # flash on duration in ms
param2  = 200   # flash off duration in ms
state   = 3     # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio    = 33    # gpio number
mode    = 1     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 4     # 0=dummy, 1=idle, 2=training, 3=sync, 4=activity
gpio    = 33    # gpio number
mode    = 2     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1  = 25    # blink/flash rate in ms
######################################################################
module = cpmac    # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe,wlan}
state   = 0     # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio    = 7    # gpio number
mode    = 0     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 1     # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio    = 7    # gpio number
mode    = 1     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 2     # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 7 = pkt rcv, 6 = pkt xmit
gpio    = 7    # gpio number
mode    = 2     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1  = 100   # blink/flash rate in ms
state   = 3     # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 7 = pkt rcv, 6= pkt xmit
gpio    = 7    # gpio number
mode    = 2     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1  = 100   # blink/flash rate in ms
######################################################################
module = usb    # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
state   = 0     # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio    = 12    # gpio number
mode    = 0     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 1     # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio    = 12    # gpio number
mode    = 1     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 2     # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio    = 12    # gpio number
mode    = 2     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1  = 100   # blink/flash rate in ms
state   = 3     # 0 = link down, 1 = link up, 2 = pkt rcv, 3 = pkt xmit
gpio    = 12    # gpio number
mode    = 2     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1  = 100   # blink/flash rate in ms
######################################################################
module = pppoe    # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe}
state   = 0     # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio    = 13    # gpio number
mode    = 0     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 1     # 0 = pppoe down, 1 = pppoe active
gpio    = 13    # gpio number
mode    = 1     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
######################################################################
module = status    # module = {adsl,usb,pppoe, status}
state   = 0     # 0 = status down, 1 = status active
gpio    = 8    # gpio number
mode    = 0     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 1     # 0 = status down, 1 = status active
gpio    = 8    # gpio number
mode    = 1     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
state   = 2     # 0 = status down, 1 = status active
gpio    = 8    # gpio number
mode    = 4     # 0 = off,1 = on,2 = blinkoff,3 = blinkon, 4 = Flash
param1  = 500   # flash on duration in ms
param2  = 500   # flash off duration in ms
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12067
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Post by thechief » Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:12 am

Pondera wrote:D-Link DSL-504T 3.02B01T01.RU_20071221 Annex A updated to RouterTech_3.6.0D_20090415_2.9_AR7RD-4Ports_Adam2-4mb-flash via web configuration but it isn't possible the contrary!
This version works with Italian Telecom Alice ADSL 7M (DSP 7.5, PPPoE, MRU 1492): well done, guys! :D
Thanks :)
Pondera wrote:Is possible to have a setting section in RT fw in order to configuring LED scheme by myself?!?
I doubt it.
Pondera wrote:Is RT 2.9 protected agaist Psyb0t?!?
We don't target individual baddies. The firewall is as solid as can be.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
User avatar
Pondera
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:06 pm
Location: Brindisi (Italy)

Post by Pondera » Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:26 pm

thechief wrote:
Pondera wrote:Is possible to have a setting section in RT fw in order to configuring LED scheme by myself?!?
I doubt it.
I was thinking to something like that you find in "RT Configurations" section.
Or simply is possible to include DSL-504T led scheme in the next version? Only 604T scheme works! But not properly: "Status" led blinks (D-Link scheme) until the connection is active then turn always on (McMCC/Acorp scheme) even if there is any disconnection!
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12067
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Post by thechief » Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:36 pm

Pondera wrote:I was thinking to something like that you find in "RT Configurations" section.
Not easy to do.
Pondera wrote:Or simply is possible to include DSL-504T led scheme in the next version?
It is already there.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
mstombs
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 3753
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2007 11:54 pm

Post by mstombs » Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:18 pm

The ability to create and use your own led conf's has been available for some time if you have a router with 4MB flash and are willing to setup and use the mtd5 nvram partition. You can use the rt_init_x commands to mount the nvram and add the /nvram/ path to the env var to your file.

You can load an alternate led.conf from the command line with ledcfg - f /var/myled.conf, but results are not quite the same as if loaded at boot time.

You can test led actions using the "Led" command.

Note that RouterTech firmware, based on Acorp "core logic" does not necessarily support the same actions as original equipment supplies - seen with handling of "power" or "status".

Warning: doing this can get you hooked on fiddling with the firmware - was one of the first things I played with on ADSL2MUE to get rid of a permanent annoying red power led...
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12067
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Post by thechief » Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:33 pm

mstombs wrote:The ability to create and use your own led conf's has been available for some time if you have a router with 4MB flash and are willing to setup and use the mtd5 nvram partition.
And, if you want to do this, it couldn't be easier to setup - look at "makemtd.sh" - with the "auto_minix" switch - e.g.

Code: Select all

makemtd.sh mtd5 131072 auto_minix
will create a 128k minix filesystem in a new mtd5 partition and mount it on /nvram after rebooting. You can then copy files to /nvram, etc.
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
User avatar
Pondera
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:06 pm
Location: Brindisi (Italy)

Post by Pondera » Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:37 pm

thechief wrote:
Pondera wrote:Or simply is possible to include DSL-504T led scheme in the next version?
It is already there.
:shock: Where exactly?!?
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12067
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Post by thechief » Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:50 pm

Pondera wrote:
thechief wrote:
Pondera wrote:Or simply is possible to include DSL-504T led scheme in the next version?
It is already there.
:shock: Where exactly?!?
Try

Code: Select all

setenv led_conf led.504t
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
User avatar
Pondera
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:06 pm
Location: Brindisi (Italy)

Post by Pondera » Tue Apr 21, 2009 7:41 pm

It doesn't work! :?
In the firmware package "led" directory there is 500t not 504t!
User avatar
der_Kief
Regular
Regular
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:05 am
Location: Germany, ES

Post by der_Kief » Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:34 pm

Hi @ All,

A VERY BIG THANKS TO ROUTERTECH FOR EXTENDED SUPPORT WITH 2MB FLASH DEVICES :thumb:

I upgraded my Sphairon AR860 earlier this evening without any problems.
So keep up that excellent work. Ever

der_Kief
| ADSL2+ | AR860 (Routertech) | WRT54GL (Tomato) | NSLU2 (Debian) |
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12067
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Post by thechief » Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:45 pm

Pondera wrote:It doesn't work! :?
In the firmware package "led" directory there is 500t not 504t!
Show me the output of:
dir /etc/led*
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
User avatar
thechief
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 12067
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:22 pm
Location: England, the Centre of Africa
Contact:

Post by thechief » Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:46 pm

der_Kief wrote:Hi @ All,

A VERY BIG THANKS TO ROUTERTECH FOR EXTENDED SUPPORT WITH 2MB FLASH DEVICES :thumb:

I upgraded my Sphairon AR860 earlier this evening without any problems.
So keep up that excellent work. Ever

der_Kief
You're welcome :)
The Chief: :afro: Be sure to read the Firmware FAQ and do a Forum Search before posting!
No support via PM. Ask all questions on the open forum.
User avatar
Pondera
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 254
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:06 pm
Location: Brindisi (Italy)

Post by Pondera » Wed Apr 22, 2009 5:33 am

thechief wrote:
Pondera wrote:It doesn't work! :?
In the firmware package "led" directory there is 500t not 504t!
Show me the output of:
dir /etc/led*
I don't understand...
Chris_TG
Novice
Novice
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 3:08 pm

Post by Chris_TG » Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:18 am

der_Kief wrote:Hi @ All,

A VERY BIG THANKS TO ROUTERTECH FOR EXTENDED SUPPORT WITH 2MB FLASH DEVICES :thumb:

I upgraded my Sphairon AR860 earlier this evening without any problems.
So keep up that excellent work. Ever

der_Kief
I second that! Many thanks to the RT-team! :waves:
I've been running the new 2MB Annex-B PSP FW here now since abt. 2 days and it seems to be stable as no other former version has been for me. Also the "gap" in the DS-bitallocation is fixed... great work! :-)

cheers,
Chris
Post Reply