Class II Router Config Fixer

Utilities and tools for networking, routers, setup etc
Post Reply
User avatar
Neo
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 3580
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:09 pm
Contact:

Class II Router Config Fixer

Post by Neo » Fri May 26, 2006 3:54 pm

Config Fixer - for Class II routers only

This utility can be used to 'fix' router config files.

Perhaps you want to keep your settings but at the same time take advantage of the latest RouterTech fixes when you upgrade to a RouterTech firmware?
Or perhaps you just want to apply the RouterTech fixes without upgrading the firmware completely? Now you can :)

Please read the instructions that come with the utility BEFORE you run it ;)

Download Config Fixer v1.0.3 - replaced by version 2.0.0, see below
Last edited by Neo on Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
RouterTech Team
Image
No support via PM, please ask your questions on the forum!
User avatar
Neo
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 3580
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:09 pm
Contact:

Post by Neo » Fri Mar 02, 2007 6:20 pm

A new version of the Fixer (2.0.0) is available HERE

The included fix file (rt_20070129.fix) will bring your config in line with the 2.2 RouterTech firmware

Please read the readme file included in the Zip archive before using the utility.

This version has the fixes stored in files - the idea being that in future, when new fixes are available (often coinciding with new firmware releases), only new fix files need to be released. This means that users can apply new fixes without having to download a new version of the Fixer :)

UPDATE: The Zlib.dll has been attached to this post for those who do not already have this component. A simple install batch file is included which should work provided the component isn't already installed.
Attachments
zlib-dll.zip
Zlib.dll (1.1.4.0) which is used by the Config Fixer
(25.49 KiB) Downloaded 1588 times
Last edited by Neo on Tue Jun 24, 2008 1:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
RouterTech Team
Image
No support via PM, please ask your questions on the forum!
User avatar
the_flames
Regular
Regular
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 10:25 pm
Location: UK

Post by the_flames » Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:42 pm

Using the new copy of the firmware fix, if we take a config from V2.1 and run it through this would it be correct for V2.2 so saving the need to re-setup the router , or is this not advised .

to say I've just seen this post and I've re-created all my settings before this post :O
User avatar
Neo
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 3580
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:09 pm
Contact:

Post by Neo » Sat Mar 03, 2007 4:00 pm

the_flames wrote:Using the new copy of the firmware fix, if we take a config from V2.1 and run it through this would it be correct for V2.2 so saving the need to re-setup the router...
Yes, that's the idea ;) It should work for most old configs (assuming they aren't vastly different, e.g. from very different firmwares).
the_flames wrote:to say I've just seen this post and I've re-created all my settings before this post
Sorry, but hopefully you won't need to go through that in the future :)
RouterTech Team
Image
No support via PM, please ask your questions on the forum!
Alderian72
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 9:32 pm

Is there an update for the 2.3 Firmware

Post by Alderian72 » Fri Jun 08, 2007 1:21 pm

Any update on the fixes file coinciding with the 2.3 firmware?
User avatar
Neo
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 3580
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 1:09 pm
Contact:

Post by Neo » Sat Jun 09, 2007 5:01 pm

The config file in version 2.3 has not changed appreciably since 2.2, so you can (still) use version 2.0.0 of the Config Fixer :)
RouterTech Team
Image
No support via PM, please ask your questions on the forum!
Post Reply