Firefox Issue ? - Emailed notifications don't go you to Post

All errors or issues on the website/forums should be reported here and will be investigated. Support questions about how to use/access features not documented in the forum FAQ and discussion about the site forums are also welcome here, but please read this thread before posting such items.
Locked
User avatar
Shotokan101
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 4776
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Firefox Issue ? - Emailed notifications don't go you to Post

Post by Shotokan101 » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:26 pm

I'm trying out IE7 Beta 3 and Furefox again and noticed that when using Firefox the email notification links dont present the post whne displayed..... :?

IE6 and 7 work as expected...
Last edited by Shotokan101 on Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jim

.....I'm Sorry But I Can't Do That Dave.....
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2671
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:30 pm

You mean the anchor links don't jump you to the post? Or you get a 404? Or what?
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
User avatar
Shotokan101
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 4776
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Post by Shotokan101 » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:35 pm

Kieran wrote:You mean the anchor links don't jump you to the post? Or you get a 404? Or what?
The former :wink: just takes me to the topic :?

....STOP Press - it DOES take me to the post - after a couple of seconds - it seems to display the topic first and displays the top of the relevant page and then after a couple of seconds it then jumps to the last post....

Think I'll remove IE7 completely and see what happens as I don't remember this behaviour from the last time I tried Firefox with IE6 installed.....
Jim

.....I'm Sorry But I Can't Do That Dave.....
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2671
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Sun Jul 09, 2006 6:03 pm

If you use non-microsoft beta software you can expect bugs, if you use microsoft software you can expect bugs, if you use beta microsoft software you can expect catastrophic system failure.....
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
User avatar
Shotokan101
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 4776
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Post by Shotokan101 » Sun Jul 09, 2006 6:09 pm

Kieran wrote:If you use non-microsoft beta software you can expect bugs, if you use microsoft software you can expect bugs, if you use beta microsoft software you can expect catastrophic system failure.....
Quite possibly true - but the problem is not with the beta Microsoft s/w (although it MIGHT be the caise of the symptoms) :wink:

...and you missed one - If you use Linux - you get what you Deserve :twisted:
Jim

.....I'm Sorry But I Can't Do That Dave.....
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2671
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Sun Jul 09, 2006 7:31 pm

Shotokan101 wrote:If you use Linux - you get what you Deserve :twisted:
Precisely, a quality, virus free OS :D ;)
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
User avatar
Shotokan101
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 4776
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:17 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Post by Shotokan101 » Sun Jul 09, 2006 7:51 pm

Kieran wrote:
Shotokan101 wrote:If you use Linux - you get what you Deserve :twisted:
Precisely, a quality, virus free OS :D ;)
Or alternatively......

.....you get what you pay for :P
Jim

.....I'm Sorry But I Can't Do That Dave.....
User avatar
Kieran
RouterTech Team
RouterTech Team
Posts: 2671
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:30 am
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Kieran » Fri Jul 14, 2006 5:18 pm

OT and not a forum issue, locked.
Kieran
"Indeed!"
Invaluable links: Forum Rules | Networking Guides | FAQ | Site Search | Forum Search <-- Use it or feel my wrath!
No support via PM, please ask your questions in the forum!
Locked